Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very good on sandwiches as well as on crackers. Nice depth compared to chicken salad. And a nice way to use left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Like Gildavid, I smoke a lot of turkey this time of year so I made a huge batch of this stuff and my people ate it and scraped the bowl! I'm getting ready to make some more just for myself. :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRPDETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Overall this was pretty darn good but I may add less vinegar and mustard next time. I used red onion instead of green because that's what I had and also added some relish. It tasted very mustardy right after mixing but after sitting overnight it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I thought this was good on toasted bread or crackers. It was nice to find a turkey or chicken salad that didn't have fruit. I also liked that all of the ingredients were finely chopped, which was different. I don't have a food processor, so I minced all of the ingredients. Although, it took quite a bit of time to do that by hand. For the ingredients, I didn't have green onion so I used white. I also had to subtitute the red pepper for orange and the cider vinegar for white wine vinegar. I used lite mayo, but found that it needed more like 6 leveled Tblsp. and not 3. I didn't quite understand the refridgeration part on the recipe though? I ate some when it was just made and it was really good. However, the next day it gets watery and unappetizing looking. So, personally I would plan to make it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good, couldn't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is good, but a little heavy on the mustard for my taste. It was a bit dry, so I added extra mayo. I would suggest mixing the mayo, mustard, vinegar, and sugar FIRST, and then add the mixture to the other ingredients. I enjoyed this on buttery round crackers (Ritz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Thank you Gloria; very scrumptious! If you're interested in a varient with a little more zip and tang, try replacing the vinegar with worcestershire sauce and the bell pepper with dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very, very good! I used honey mustard instead of Dijon and omitted the sugar. I also added a some raisins. Children and husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Accidentally left out the onions, but no one noticed. In the end I threw in a handful or so of dried cranberries and loved the sweet little kick it gave. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Really really good! I forgot the green onions, so probably would have been even better...I did leave out the vinegar Made this for little sandwiches for a party and they were all GONE! Even better on crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States