Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved It. Prepared exactly as directed. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I was looking for something to use up some dark meat turkey, made a sandwich with it. Sauce was good, nice tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My husband and I made this as written and spread it on a toasted English muffin with cranberry sauce. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I added 2 hard boiled eggs - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilyep
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Used smoked turkey, so omitted salt. Really yummy, and I like the crunch of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and just coarsely chopped it (no food processor). Left out the red pepper because I didn't think I'd like it here. I did add some black pepper. I would start with a small amount of Dijon and add more if needed. It can be strong, and it's easy to add more if needed. This will be great with crackers or in a sandwich. Thanks Gloria! GO PATS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I needed a recipe for my leftover Cajun Smoked turkey and this one worked perfectly!! Made minor adjustments - halved the green onions, celery, vinegar and dijon mustard, added fresh parsley, egg, pepper and extra mayo. I placed the wonderful mixture on warm croissants with green leaf lettuce, plated it with chips and a nice side green salad and BOOM....a wonderful and yummy lunch, perfect for guests!! This is now one of my favorites .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bragg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is mild, yet very tasty. Easy to make. I doubled the recipe the first time I made it and I'm glad I did. I didn't have Dijon mustard on hand, so I used my spicy brown instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this today, minus the celery. (We have a family member who is allergic to celery. I added a bit more season to suit our tastes, but it was great on the focaccia rolls I purchased the other day. My daughter in particular, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I've been making this for years using boneless, skinless chicken tenders instead. Also, instead of the red pepper, I've added craisins. Delicious for a light, cool meal during Arizona's never ending summers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States