Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I agree with the others this recipe is da bomb. Love it, love it, love it. The only change I made was substituting honey in place of the sugar. I ate some right after I made it and I also skipped the processor preferring to chop the turkey manually. yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used a little more mayonnaise than what was called for and white wine vinegar only because the Grey Poupon mustard I used also was made with white wine. I added a good amount ground black pepper. I did not run my ingredients through the food processor, I just coarsely chopped the turkey meat and vegetables and just mixed it with the dressing ingredients. Nice basic turkey salad. This made enough for four sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Turned out good, kinda hit or miss for who liked it. But a good snack to use up some extra turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psgalaskagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very good on sandwiches as well as on crackers. Nice depth compared to chicken salad. And a nice way to use left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Like Gildavid, I smoke a lot of turkey this time of year so I made a huge batch of this stuff and my people ate it and scraped the bowl! I'm getting ready to make some more just for myself. :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRPDETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Overall this was pretty darn good but I may add less vinegar and mustard next time. I used red onion instead of green because that's what I had and also added some relish. It tasted very mustardy right after mixing but after sitting overnight it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I thought this was good on toasted bread or crackers. It was nice to find a turkey or chicken salad that didn't have fruit. I also liked that all of the ingredients were finely chopped, which was different. I don't have a food processor, so I minced all of the ingredients. Although, it took quite a bit of time to do that by hand. For the ingredients, I didn't have green onion so I used white. I also had to subtitute the red pepper for orange and the cider vinegar for white wine vinegar. I used lite mayo, but found that it needed more like 6 leveled Tblsp. and not 3. I didn't quite understand the refridgeration part on the recipe though? I ate some when it was just made and it was really good. However, the next day it gets watery and unappetizing looking. So, personally I would plan to make it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good, couldn't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is good, but a little heavy on the mustard for my taste. It was a bit dry, so I added extra mayo. I would suggest mixing the mayo, mustard, vinegar, and sugar FIRST, and then add the mixture to the other ingredients. I enjoyed this on buttery round crackers (Ritz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Thank you Gloria; very scrumptious! If you're interested in a varient with a little more zip and tang, try replacing the vinegar with worcestershire sauce and the bell pepper with dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States