Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I loved this...a great fresh taste. We added cilantro, goat cheese, and dill pickel, and put it atop a bed of fresh spinach. next time will also add hard boiled eggs and nuts, but lighter on the mustard. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
What a creative way to use up turkey! To make it a bit healthier, substitute greek yogurt for the mayo. There's so little of it in the recipe you can't even taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved it! Didn't have time to let it set & it was still very good. Did substitute celery with finely chopped cucumber. Red onion was on hand & used instead of green onion. Served on sandwiches & will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was the best turkey salad I have ever had. My family loved it! I will make it again. Thank you for the recipe. One thing I changed was I used apple cider vinegar. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCCASTRO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I almost didn't make this because I don't like mustard, however, I had all the ingrediants on hand, and lots of left-over turkey, so I gave it a go last night. I doubled it and hand-chopped everything, like many others. Chopping cooked turkey was easier and quicker than I thought! I cut the mustard in half, and substituted honey instead of sugar. I didn't strictly measure any of the liquid ingrediants. It is DELICIOUS. I agree with others- I ate some immediately! Yum! It was also great today cold. Next time I will probably put it the recommended amount of mustard, as I didn't notice it(which is s plus in my book).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I didnt have red bellpeppers so I used fresh orange peppers - this was awesome. Added it to my spark people recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Yum! Used leftover T-day turkey and swapped out 1/2 red onion for the green onion but otherwise followed the recipe. This spread was excellent and my kids enjoyed it on crackers as a snack and it was good on bread with tomato, lettuce and bacon slices. The only change I would make would be to add the red pepper with the mayo so that it would be chunkier and have a better texture - but that is just a personal preference! Otherwise this is a go to recipe for turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Def no need to wait 8 hrs - it's ready to eat immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Just made this with some of our leftover turkey, and I'm regretting not doubling it! I chopped the ingredients since I don't have a food processor, and substitued white vinegar for apple cider vinegar. I also added some black pepper. Very good, and a great way to use leftovers when you want a totally different taste than your Thanksgiving dinner the day before. I tasted this immediately and it was great, and we'll be eating it in sandwiches in an hour. I will make again and wait the 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Awesome! Forget using the food processor though and finely chop all the veggies. I used about 1/2 lb of leftover turkey breast that I smoked for Thanksgiving cut into small cubes, substituted green onions, added a few sliced grapes, and about 1/4 tsp of tarragon. Made the perfect sandwich on toast with leaf lettuce and a slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States