Turkey Reuben Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very good! The burger was moist, very mild but liked it with the toppings. We ate without the bread and was still exceptional. Used swiss instead of Mozz as personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Quick recipe to get together and very tasty! The burgers themselves didn't have a strong flavor profile, but, they were very moist and worked very well with the sauerkraut. The only thing I did different was to add a little thousand island dressing to the bun so it wasn't dry and used whole wheat buns instead of whole grain bread. I would make again, but, would probably add some additional seasonings to the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The idea is right, but it needs a bit of work to be a 5 star recipe. As a complete sandwich, the flavor is pretty good, but the meat by itself is so bland. I did not taste a bit of dressing, and the bread crumbs made the consistency very strange. If I did this again, I would omit the Italian breadcrumbs completely, but maybe add some Italian seasonings and a bit of salt to give the meat some flavor. Adding additional dressing onto the top of the sandwich would be much more flavorful as well because I didn't taste any of it in the meat. However, even though it was bland, the grilled onions, sauerkraut, and rye bread were flavorful enough to make up for it. Also, I think Swiss cheese is a better fit, since this is supposed to mimic the Reuben. Overall, it was an OK recipe, but I think with some work, this could turn into a really yummy sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This wash nice change of pace for something a little different. My family thought the turkey was a little bland, so we're going to try ground beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
These were good! Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
YUM! YUM!! You have SAVED us from boring turkey recipes. We have tried EVERYTHING else out there and these have brought us out of the 'turkey blues' (lol) Simply amazing. Will be a staple recipe now. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This recipe was the greatest. My family loved it so much that we had it two nights in a row. Thanks for the winning recipe. WoW!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These burgers are great and my boyfriend loved them !! Will definitely make them again ! My only adjustments were I made 4.5 oz burgers used skim cheese, and butter spread for the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
had this for dinner last nite, Was yummy, Adding the dressing to the burger was a great idea..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I stumbled on this by accident and I am glad I did. I made this exactly as directed and everyone loved them. The 1000 island dressing in the ground turkey made the patties so moist and delicious. It was quick and easy also. This will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States