Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This really was just average for me. I added about 1/2 cup of onion and also used a drained can of green beans instead of corn. While it was nice to use up some of my leftovers, I found this frankly unexiciting. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKINE22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
We really liked this. We used frozen peas instead of canned beans and didn't have enough cheese to add it to the potatoes. Because all our ingrediants were from the fridge, we had to cook it for 50-55 minutes. Doesn't seem like leftovers at all. The flavors were all new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I followed Linda M's advice, using leftover green bean casserole, gravy and parmesan cheese. We thought it tasted like Thanksgiving dinner all over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Made this after Thanksgiving, and our guests loved this. I also used a can of mushrooms in it. One thing I would change; As everything else in it was already "cooked" basically, the onions had a very strong almost raw flavor, as it was only heated for 30 minutes. I would lightly saute' them before adding them in the next time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Very yummy. My leftover turkey was dry from being overdone on the BBQ. This recipe moistened it up. It was very easy, and I even steamed fresh beans and spuds, then mashed the spuds. As I say, yummy and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was totally delicious. Even my usually finicky children practically inhaled it! I made it from scratch, but it will be a welcome change for Thanksgiving leftovers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This was really good. We all ate seconds. The only changes I made was sprinkling some seasoned salt between 2 of the layers and I also added some fresh mushrooms that I had on hand. This will be fun to work with. Goodbye Turkey Tetrazzini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I have had many compliments on this easy to make casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I made this last night it was awesome. I substituted the mushroom soup with cream of chicken soup and left out the onion for the 2 year old but it was so cheesy and creamy. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States