Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was just great. I doubled up on the turkey, the onions and the mashed potatoes. I halved the cubed cheese and placed them on the potatoes rather than mix them in. It is a wonderful, easy and inexpensive festive meal preceded with a nice green salad. I served 5 people with very little leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this using our Thanksgiving leftovers. I was looking for a casserole that didn't call for stuffing, because we had already thrown ours out. It was delicious - my husband loved it, and even my picky son who doesn't like mashed potatoes ate it. I used all white-meat turkey, sauteed the onions along with some shallot, mixed some sour cream in with the mushroom soup, used a little less cheese, mixed some more sour cream with the mashed potatoes so they wouldn't be dry, and sprinkled a little thyme in on top of the green beans and on the top of the mashed potatoes. I also topped it with french's fried onions and sprinkle of cheese. I also baked it in a 9X9 because I thought my servings were a little small. It was good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very, very yummy! Everyone at my day-two thanksgiving party really enjoyed it and went back for seconds. The only thing I did differently is cook the onions first. thanks for the great recipe, I'll be using this one every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Bland, boring, flavors don't combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is the best for Thanksgiving leftovers. A few changes. I omitted the cheese and added stuffing. Used frozen mixed veggies. Added milk to the mashed potatoes and warmed them up to make them easier to spred. Will use again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I was a little skeptical about this recipe because of the green beans but I must say it was really, really tasty! The flavor reminded me of a pot pie. The best thing was it used up all the left over turkey, green beans and mashed potatoes I had from Thanksgiving!! Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make again and not wait til next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is a great casserole for leftover turkey and mashed potatoes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers, especially the potatoes! Kids and adults both really like this. I do not use two types of cheese just the crumbles they sell now 16oz. Must really like cheese, as most people do. It is very quick and super yummy! I have lost count how many times I have made this now with those leftovers. Thank you, for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Makes a fantastic meal from left over turkey! Very tasty and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This recipe is a great idea to use leftovers. It feeds an army! I sauteed the onions in butter and garlic before hand and added seasoning to every layer (salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, etc). I also added a can of mushrooms. I didn't use cubed cheese, it seemed too fattening, so I used a package of low fat shredded cheddar cheese. I finished it off with paprika on of the potatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States