Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made a small change - used broccoli and mushrooms instead of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Pretty good! It was a good use of leftover turkey. I'll double the cream of mushroom soup next time though, we like our casseroles nice and creamy. I did add more spices as other reviewers suggested, and it turned out super yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Good basic casserole. Need to bump up the spices, or maybe add a layer of stuffing/dressing. Overall, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used left over turkey gravy instead of soup. I also ran out of potato's so covered the other half with leftover stuffing. There was quite a bit of liquid after cooking. i just drained it out. my kids always eat their meals. just under slight protest, i cook ok(been a single dad for 2 years, still learning domestic skills, you women have it hard!)but this meal they both had second helpings and completely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was nothing special. My family agreed it was just like eating the turkey, potatoes & green beans on a plate, just all mixed together. No distinctive or different flavor, really. I used fresh minced onions, but had to bake it an extra 30 minutes & the onions still weren't done. I should have used the extra green onions I had on hand. Bottom line, we won't be making this again. On a plus side, this would be a different kind of casserole for a pot luck supper. With no strong flavors, it would probably go over well. Just cook the onions first, or better yet, use onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I found this today searching for easy Thanksgiving left over ideas... This recipe is a great base! I tweaked it a little to suit what I had on hand. From bottom to top: shredded turkey, chopped onion, fresh raw spinach leaves, fresh sliced mushrooms, about a cup and a half left over canned gravy, mashed potatoes which I warmed and thinned with a little milk first and then a sprinkling of shredded cheddar... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Awesome for Thanksgiving leftovers! So easy to mix up & bake. Will DEFINITELY add this to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Huge hit! Thanksgiving dinner in a pan! This is going on the comfort foods favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe...I didn't have an onion on hand so used French's french fried onions and two cans of french style green beans. I made it early in the day and baked it for supper. I have more leftovers yet so I think I'll try assembling it in a tin pan and freezing it so we can enjoy it another time (and I'll have stress-free meal prep for another day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We had tons of leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and a few of us aren't very fond of turkey and this was the perfect recipe for us. It was super cheesy and delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States