Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe. My whole family did to. I only changed one thing and that is I bought betty crocker flavored three cheese mashed potatos made both packs and toped the Casserole with that instead of bothering with the cheese wich makes it hard to mix. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of two boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is a great family recipe and is quick and simple when you are in a hurry and still want a healthy meal for your family and when adding alot of the suggestions from the others, makes it a great and tasty meal for any family as well as healthy. Thanks It will definatly be a reg. in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie_gurl_luvinmafamily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
In my case, it was a layer of leftover turkey, topped by freshly sauteed onions, topped with leftover green bean casserole, then a layer of cream of mushroom soup (which I stirred with some leftover chicken soup stock and some of the mashed potatoes) before topping with the last of the leftover potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe is EXCELLENT !! I substituded green bean to frozen vegetable. This recipe is easy to make and taste is GOOD.All my family loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aida Huft

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I mixed a few Tbs of gravy in with the turkey before layering. This was a great way to use up leftovers, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Was Great! Easy prep and thro in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
We really liked this recipe. I was using leftover turkey which was REALLY dry, so I mixed it with about 1 cup of chicken broth and some sauteed shallots. I then put a layer of corn on top of the turkey mixed, followed by cheese and cream of chicken soup. I then used a layer of mashed potatoes, sprinkled with more cheese and a little butter and parm to make it crusty on top. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is definitely a keeper! In the interest of cutting fat, I omitted the cubed cheddar cheese and mixed half of the shredded cheddar into the potatoes. I suggest chopping the onion fairly fine to insure that it is cooked in the 30-40 minutes. Anyway, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This really was just average for me. I added about 1/2 cup of onion and also used a drained can of green beans instead of corn. While it was nice to use up some of my leftovers, I found this frankly unexiciting. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKINE22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
We really liked this. We used frozen peas instead of canned beans and didn't have enough cheese to add it to the potatoes. Because all our ingrediants were from the fridge, we had to cook it for 50-55 minutes. Doesn't seem like leftovers at all. The flavors were all new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States