Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I tried this last night to use up some leftover turkey and it was pretty tasty! I didn't quite follow the layering directions and I wish that I had in retrospect-- but the casserole was easy to make and my other half was raving about it. I'm not a mushroom soup fan but it really compliments the other flavours. Will definitely make again after roasting a turkey and would recommend to a friend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugeen Shores, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Love this, I took some of the suggestions, layers as follows.. stuffing, chopped turkey, 2 cans green beans, 2 cans cream of mushroom soup with a little soy and a little Worcestershire sauce mixed in, half sweet potato casserole and half potatoes augratin, sprinkle fried onions over top and bake at 350 for 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good! I added dressing first as we love it. It was like Thanksgiving in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Wow! This was way better than I thought it would be! It sounds bland but everyone loved it & it was devoured by my picky family. I used broccoli instead of green beans & added a can of mushrooms. Also I did not add the cubed cheese but layered extra grated cheese over the onions. No additional spices, however I did have very good homemade garlicky mashed potatoes so that might have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was just great. I doubled up on the turkey, the onions and the mashed potatoes. I halved the cubed cheese and placed them on the potatoes rather than mix them in. It is a wonderful, easy and inexpensive festive meal preceded with a nice green salad. I served 5 people with very little leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this using our Thanksgiving leftovers. I was looking for a casserole that didn't call for stuffing, because we had already thrown ours out. It was delicious - my husband loved it, and even my picky son who doesn't like mashed potatoes ate it. I used all white-meat turkey, sauteed the onions along with some shallot, mixed some sour cream in with the mushroom soup, used a little less cheese, mixed some more sour cream with the mashed potatoes so they wouldn't be dry, and sprinkled a little thyme in on top of the green beans and on the top of the mashed potatoes. I also topped it with french's fried onions and sprinkle of cheese. I also baked it in a 9X9 because I thought my servings were a little small. It was good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very, very yummy! Everyone at my day-two thanksgiving party really enjoyed it and went back for seconds. The only thing I did differently is cook the onions first. thanks for the great recipe, I'll be using this one every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Bland, boring, flavors don't combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is the best for Thanksgiving leftovers. A few changes. I omitted the cheese and added stuffing. Used frozen mixed veggies. Added milk to the mashed potatoes and warmed them up to make them easier to spred. Will use again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I was a little skeptical about this recipe because of the green beans but I must say it was really, really tasty! The flavor reminded me of a pot pie. The best thing was it used up all the left over turkey, green beans and mashed potatoes I had from Thanksgiving!! Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make again and not wait til next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States