Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very good - not great, just good. Served its purpose - helped me use up leftovers in a different way. Will probably make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanadu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
A bit disappointed. There wasn't enough gravy and the parsley was a bit overpowering. If I were to make again, I would definitely double up on the gravy and reduce the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Instead of using pie crust, I put the filling into a 9x13 dish and put refrigerated buscuit dough over the top, It turned out great. I also waited on adding the turkey, I ended up adding the turkey at the end, to whole mixture. I would like to try it with the pie crust some time too. This is great for leftover turkey or chicken. **My boyfriend claims this is his favorite dish i've made for him!!!;) so thanks!!! for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was really good. I did, however, make some changes. Instead of using chicken bouillon and water I used chicken stock. I also added a can of cream of chicken soup, 1/4 cup of dry white wine, and 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. Also, I used heavy cream instead of milk. Really delicious! My family absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi79

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious! the only thing I changed was putting pie crust only on top cause I only had one sheet, I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dstrickland75
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was so awesome!!! I made the crust from scratch and I think that helped make it even better. I also added a few leftover greenbeans. The only drawback was I put baking potatoes in the pie and according to online sources it isn't good to freeze something with baking potatoes. Bummer, but hope to eat the rest anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dstrickland75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Let me first say I am no cook....but this is the best thing I have made yet. I followed the directions and measurements exactly. I think my hubbie loves me even more when I make this! I think this is a once a week requirement now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
WOW! This was excellent. The only thing I substituted was greens peas for the celery. My husband and I liked it so much, we went back for seconds, which we rarely do! So much tastier than the pre-made frozen variety. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I added corn instead of celery since that's what I had on hand. Used the dough recipe from the Ultimate Turkey Pot Pie recipe. Turned out wonderfully. Be sure to bake the bottom crust ahead of time (400 about 10 minutes worked for me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corvallis, Montana, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Tasted great and very easy to make. The only change I made was to use chicken stock instead of water and chicken bouillon since it was all I had on hand. It was a perfect way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers and even my 18mo old enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States