Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Just love this. Easy to make and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I made this recipe adding peas and beans. It was delicious and very simple. Good use of leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
The featured photograph shows the recipe filling with peas, however, the author forgot to add peas to the recipe. Without them, the filling is quite brown in appearance and not nearly as appetizing but the flavor is great. I added some frozen peas at the end and it both looked at taste wonderful to my husband. Be liberal on the salt as the potatoes will absorb quite a bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
So glad to have something without "soup". Easy and great flavor. Made a double batch for my son and his college friends. Nothing left over. I used chicken instead of turkey. Boiled 4 chicken breasts in water and used water for broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
this turned out great! I have tried making pot pie several times with out alot of success but this was easy and tasted great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DrEquation
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! I will definitely make it again. :) I made a few alterations: 1) I omitted the oregano - did not have any on hand, 2) I used the pie crust only on top (to save valuable calories) ... in my opinion, this did not affect the taste one bit! 3) Instead of making one big pie, I made 6 individual pies in small glass pie pans (freezing two of them for later). I would recommend this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrEquation

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this today! I loved it but tweaked it. I had two cups of very yummy gravy leftover from Christmas dinner so I added that to the mixture once it was done for more sauce and flavour. Also added an extra 1/2 tsp of oregano, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, 2 tsp parsley and 1 can of peas as I had no frozen ones. Sauteed some mushrooms with the onion, celery & carrots. Made an amazing pot pie that my family will be enjoying later tonight on a cool snowy night. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamashay77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
this was the first time I've ever had homemade pot pie and it did not disappoint!!!! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made it tonight for dinner and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Turned out perfect! Everyone loved it! All I did different is add 1/2 a cup of gravy :) Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States