Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe is really easy, delicious and so adaptable to your family's tastes. I followed the recipe exactly the first time and loved the results. The next time I cut back on the carrots and celery then added peas and substituted chicken for the turkey. It was also great! This will become a winter staple for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great recipe! I followed someone else's recommendation to par-bake the lower crust, which worked wonderfully. I ended up with a thick filling with excellent body, which is what I wanted.. My only variations were using one large sweet potato (kids won't eat white ones) and sauteeing frozen mixed veggies (corn, peas, carrots) along with the onion and celery, since I was out of fresh carrots and wanted to up the vegetables a bit. I also added a glug of white wine to the cooking vegetables, and some thyme as well. It was savory, flavorful, and very hearty. I'll definitely make it again, most likely with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Fabulous recipe! I had ZERO leftovers. I didn't have bullion, so I used homemade chicken broth in place of the water and I added some rosemary, which put this recipe over the top! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
So simple and so tasty! I modified and used stock instead of bullion and improvised with the herbs, using ground coriander, cumin, thyme, and rosemary and used garlic as someone recommended also. I can't wait to make this again with chicken. A new staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Fantastic. I love this recipe and it's a favorite at my table. Wouldn't change a thing. We look forward to using the leftover turkey just for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Yummy! Would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I just made this yesterday and it was REALLY good. I had some canned cream of celery soup leftover in the frig and I used that instead of the milk and it gave it really nice flavor. I'm going to keep this and use it for leftover chicken. Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this last night. Great recipe. My changes are to use chicken stock instead of water, cut the parsley in half and this can all be done in one pot. Otherwise a great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I used a homemade biscuit topping -Basic Biscuit recipe on this site -instead of the pie crust and it worked fine. I found it needs more flour than called for- it was more runny than I prefer for pot pie. The taste was good. I did add some garlic powder also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States