Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It hard to mess this up I have made it at least 10 times I have not measured since the second time I made it. Family loves this meal. It's a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delicious! I made this exactly as written except I added a bit of poultry seasoning to the filling. I also baked it a total of 60 minutes (10 at 425, 50 at 350).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftsyfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Flavor was really good. I did have to add a lot more milk/cream to it and the crust absorbed most of the gravy. I would make it again but use way more cream and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I really like this. I only changed it by using a can of chicken stock and water to make 2 cups. I wish I'd thought to add some peas and green beans also. Peas are in the picture here, but not in the recipe. Still very good. Will make again, with more vegetables :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I doubled the milk and flour (forgot to add the butter to the turkey but in the end I didn't miss it at all), used 2 cups of turkey, and pre baked the crust for 5 min (although I'm not sure that was necessary). Once everything was mixed together I found it quite bland so I added poultry seasoning and more salt and pepper until I liked the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is a delicious recipe! I've never made a pot pie before this, and it is the best one I've ever had. I used a simple recipe for a homemade crust of 1.5 c flour, .5 c oil, 2 tsp sugar, .5 tsp salt, 2 tbsp milk. This mixes right in the pan and I press out with my fingers. I then make another recipe for the top and press it out on wax paper before I put it on top of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is one of my favorite things to cook now! My husband loved it and we've been eating leftovers without any complaints. I've used Marie calendars crust and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I really liked this recipe....although I changed it to meet my needs. I was out of potatoes, but had leftover mashed potatoes. I used them instead of the top crust, like a shepherd's pie. The filling is great--especially if you don't have gravy and don't used canned cream soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe!!! I am a firm believer in trying the recipe as stated. They almost always need adjustment for taste. I am not a big fan of oregano but still made the original recipe. This was a great recipe first time around and is an excellent base recipe. You can change things, add or take things out depending on taste. Absolutely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was my first time making any pot pie and it came out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and and even the harshest critic gave me thumbs up. I will definitely make this again and next time may throw the bottom crust in for a few minutes first but other than that the recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States