Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
It was a hit!! Everyone loved it and ate till they were stuffed. Excellent winter 'stick-to-your-ribs' dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipes was great. The flavor was amazing and was not swimming in gravy. I don't even like pot pie and loved this one. I would recommend it, but warning it does take a long time to make especially if you make and roll out a crust from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Used chicken instead, used recipe exactly like it is, amazing smell when you cook all the spices...family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krisstah
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Made this pie tonight using Carrots, potatos, corn and onion and followed the recipe as stated. I used store bought crust cause this was my first time making a pie and it turned out SO GOOD!!! I will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisstah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was an excellent recipe and definitely one of my favorite meals. I followed the recipe to the T and used only frech ingredients. I did make extra sauce, about 1/2 again what the recipe stated for an extra creamy pie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this last night for my family, and we all loved it! Even my husband, who doesn't like pot pie, went back for seconds! I did make a couple of substitutions, but I kept the method the same. Instead of turkey, I used Quorn Turk'y Roast (we're vegetarian). Also, I did as some other reviewers did and used a sheet of puff pastry for the crust, with no bottom crust. Finally, I used evaporated milk instead of regular to add a little more depth (b/c I didn't use bouillon). I'm sure that it is perfectly wonderful as written also! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is the best Turley Pot Pie Ever!!! The only change I made was I mixed a little left over turkey gravy with the vegitable mixture. It made it very moist and gave it a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was a delicious pie! I couldn't stop eating it! I made it with intentions of freezing leftovers, but between the hubby and I it was gone in 3 days. I will be utilizing this recipe annually after each and every one of those turkeys we can never finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was very easy to make. I did taste it first and added tyme and poultry seasoning to add more flavor. Will keep this recipes for use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Nevue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was so delicious to eat. Was the best I have ever made. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States