Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My family loved this and I will definitely make it again. It had a really good flavor and plenty of sauce. I like that it uses fresh carrots, celery and onion instead of the usual frozen carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
OMG, this was a last minute meal idea and my family LOVED it! If I wasn't already the mayor in my house this would have won me the election, LOL. The entire pie was gone in less than 60 seconds, no seriously good enough to be served and happily received in a restaurant. I changed the recipe a little, like I said, last minute deal so I had to use what I had in the kitchen. So I added 1.5 cups milk more than called for so it was more creamy and I didn't have chicken broth so I used a bullion cube and sauteed my frozen mixed vegetables in it to make a stock. Yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious!! Best use of left-over turkey. The only change I made was to add a bit of rosemary to the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious!! A little bit dense for my taste, but minor adjustments to suit my personal taste next time will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was very good, my first attempt at a pot pie. I used pre-made pie crust, half and half instead of milk and used 2 cups turkey, 3 Tbsp butter on gravy step, 3/4 cup half and half and 4 1/2 Tbsp flour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is the second year in a row I've made this for a special Pie Thanksgiving my friends and I have. I'm not an amazing chef but it has always turned out delicious and great looking! This year my friend texted me the next day saying he can't wait for me to make it again next year. The directions are simple enough to follow and the kitchen always smells so wonderful after I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was a really easy basic recipe and a great way to use up left overs after Thanksgiving. I tweaked it the following ways: did not make a crust - instead used leftover stuffing on the top and covered that with a crust of mashed potato. Did not include potato in the mix since it had mashed topping but included extra veg such as broccoli, cauliflower and zucchini in mix. Used only 2 tablespoons of flower and the consistency was fine. Didn't have any chicken boullion cubes on hand so used vegetable and topped it up with a chicken Knorr stock pot. It didn't require salt as the bouillion and stock pot are quite salty to begin with but it did need black pepper. The husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I tripled the recipe since i had 6 pie shells, it came out really good, put some red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit. Should have read the reviews about the baking of the pie shell for 10 mins, oh well still came out really good, will make again, right after thanksgiving 2011.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love this recipe!! its awesome best one yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
i made this tonite and this is the best turkey pot pie i have ever tasted!! definitely using this again, SOON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA
Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States