Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious!! A little bit dense for my taste, but minor adjustments to suit my personal taste next time will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was very good, my first attempt at a pot pie. I used pre-made pie crust, half and half instead of milk and used 2 cups turkey, 3 Tbsp butter on gravy step, 3/4 cup half and half and 4 1/2 Tbsp flour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is the second year in a row I've made this for a special Pie Thanksgiving my friends and I have. I'm not an amazing chef but it has always turned out delicious and great looking! This year my friend texted me the next day saying he can't wait for me to make it again next year. The directions are simple enough to follow and the kitchen always smells so wonderful after I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was a really easy basic recipe and a great way to use up left overs after Thanksgiving. I tweaked it the following ways: did not make a crust - instead used leftover stuffing on the top and covered that with a crust of mashed potato. Did not include potato in the mix since it had mashed topping but included extra veg such as broccoli, cauliflower and zucchini in mix. Used only 2 tablespoons of flower and the consistency was fine. Didn't have any chicken boullion cubes on hand so used vegetable and topped it up with a chicken Knorr stock pot. It didn't require salt as the bouillion and stock pot are quite salty to begin with but it did need black pepper. The husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I tripled the recipe since i had 6 pie shells, it came out really good, put some red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit. Should have read the reviews about the baking of the pie shell for 10 mins, oh well still came out really good, will make again, right after thanksgiving 2011.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love this recipe!! its awesome best one yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
i made this tonite and this is the best turkey pot pie i have ever tasted!! definitely using this again, SOON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA
Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as I have never made a pot pie before. It was a tour de force - could not have been tastier. I only wish I had made a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Loved this dish! I especially love the fresh vegetables rather than the frozen mixed veg in most recipes. Followed directions except left out the oregano (personal preference) and this was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Made this following recipe almost exactly as stated (except I used ready made pie crust and instead of bouillon cubes and water, I used lower sodium chicken broth). My family LOVED this. They all said it was the best pot pie they have ever had. I will add some peas next time though, but only cause we like peas. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States