Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
WOW! This was excellent. The only thing I substituted was greens peas for the celery. My husband and I liked it so much, we went back for seconds, which we rarely do! So much tastier than the pre-made frozen variety. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I added corn instead of celery since that's what I had on hand. Used the dough recipe from the Ultimate Turkey Pot Pie recipe. Turned out wonderfully. Be sure to bake the bottom crust ahead of time (400 about 10 minutes worked for me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corvallis, Montana, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Tasted great and very easy to make. The only change I made was to use chicken stock instead of water and chicken bouillon since it was all I had on hand. It was a perfect way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers and even my 18mo old enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Easy and smelled wonderful! I did add some poultry seasoning and garlic powder with salt and pepper. Made with no roll pie crust from this site! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
It was a great recipe, my husband ate 3 helpings, but it was a little on the dry side to me. I used a frozen deep dish pie shell and a pre-made pie crust as the topper and it ended up making two pot-pies, which is perfect because now I have a pot-pie in the freezer for another dinner night! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMINIQUE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Better than Thanksgiving dinner itself. As did many, I tweeked it a little by using cream, and instead of the oregano & parsley I used poultry spice (don't be shy). My husband really wanted peas in it, but green beans was all I had and it was still a delicious mix. Next try I want to see if sweet potatoes will work and maybe even stuffing. OOOOh, drooling now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Fantastic meal! I made one for the family to try and they loved it. I've used this recipe over and over again. I did however had to add a bit more milk so it wasn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this tonight using my leftover Thanksgiving turkey; my modifications were to use organic stock and skip the bouillon cubes, fresh parsley and the addition of rubbed sage. I also didn't mix the turkey into flour, I didn't think that was necessary and mixed it in before filling the pie. The amount of filling was perfect for a deep dish pie and I love that this recipe doesn't call for soup... Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
It was great, my husband loved it and took leftovers to the office for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Amazing recipe! Was a hit with my boys! I definitely will be making this again! Only thing I added was a few more pinches of flour to make the gravy a little thicker which was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieNavywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States