Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this recipe with leftover crockpot turkey breast, used double the meat because that is what I had left. Also used only one potato finely diced and added 1 cup of frozen peas. Turned out great. Seasonings as listed were perfect with my already seasoned leftover turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is the best recipe! I've made many times & it's always a hit with my kids! And it's good with chicken too! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I really loved this recipe. I added some turkey gravy to the filling before putting the pastry topping on...just to add some moisture. What an excellent way to use Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this for my husband and he loved it. He's a pie fundi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
My family loved it they loved it so much I have made 3 turkey pot pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I have used this recipe so many times. Love it. WAY better than boring turkey soup! I do add something green...either chopped green beans or peas, and I use half heavy cream and milk. Other than that, perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Tasted great!! I actually used less butter than called for, used smoked turkey leftovers and added about 1 cup of frozen peas. The smoked turkey flavor in the pot pie was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Yum! Great recipe! I made a couple of alterations. I added leftover string beans & broccoli from our Thanksgiving dinner. I also added the leftover gravy to the roux mixture.. I only used one top crust. This was amazing. When we were done with dinner, my husband went and finished off the rest of the casserole! This will definitely be a go to for leftover turkey or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TIfH
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! I made it the first time with leftover turkey from thanksgiving and it has since become my go-to for chicken pot pie (I rarely use turkey outside of November:) I still make as written except 3/4 can cream of mushroom soup & I bake the bottom crust first. Time savers: use store bought rotisserie chicken/turkey and Yukon gold potatoes...you don't have to peel them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The best pot pie evahhhh!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States