Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this recipe with leftover crockpot turkey breast, used double the meat because that is what I had left. Also used only one potato finely diced and added 1 cup of frozen peas. Turned out great. Seasonings as listed were perfect with my already seasoned leftover turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is the best recipe! I've made many times & it's always a hit with my kids! And it's good with chicken too! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I really loved this recipe. I added some turkey gravy to the filling before putting the pastry topping on...just to add some moisture. What an excellent way to use Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this for my husband and he loved it. He's a pie fundi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
My family loved it they loved it so much I have made 3 turkey pot pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I have used this recipe so many times. Love it. WAY better than boring turkey soup! I do add something green...either chopped green beans or peas, and I use half heavy cream and milk. Other than that, perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Tasted great!! I actually used less butter than called for, used smoked turkey leftovers and added about 1 cup of frozen peas. The smoked turkey flavor in the pot pie was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Yum! Great recipe! I made a couple of alterations. I added leftover string beans & broccoli from our Thanksgiving dinner. I also added the leftover gravy to the roux mixture.. I only used one top crust. This was amazing. When we were done with dinner, my husband went and finished off the rest of the casserole! This will definitely be a go to for leftover turkey or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TIfH
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! I made it the first time with leftover turkey from thanksgiving and it has since become my go-to for chicken pot pie (I rarely use turkey outside of November:) I still make as written except 3/4 can cream of mushroom soup & I bake the bottom crust first. Time savers: use store bought rotisserie chicken/turkey and Yukon gold potatoes...you don't have to peel them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The best pot pie evahhhh!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States