Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TIfH
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! I made it the first time with leftover turkey from thanksgiving and it has since become my go-to for chicken pot pie (I rarely use turkey outside of November:) I still make as written except 3/4 can cream of mushroom soup & I bake the bottom crust first. Time savers: use store bought rotisserie chicken/turkey and Yukon gold potatoes...you don't have to peel them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The best pot pie evahhhh!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
this is the best Pot Pie I have ever had, I have made it several time, everyone in my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delicious! I made this exactly as written except I added a bit of poultry seasoning to the filling. I also baked it a total of 60 minutes (10 at 425, 50 at 350).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftsyfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Flavor was really good. I did have to add a lot more milk/cream to it and the crust absorbed most of the gravy. I would make it again but use way more cream and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I really like this. I only changed it by using a can of chicken stock and water to make 2 cups. I wish I'd thought to add some peas and green beans also. Peas are in the picture here, but not in the recipe. Still very good. Will make again, with more vegetables :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I doubled the milk and flour (forgot to add the butter to the turkey but in the end I didn't miss it at all), used 2 cups of turkey, and pre baked the crust for 5 min (although I'm not sure that was necessary). Once everything was mixed together I found it quite bland so I added poultry seasoning and more salt and pepper until I liked the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is a delicious recipe! I've never made a pot pie before this, and it is the best one I've ever had. I used a simple recipe for a homemade crust of 1.5 c flour, .5 c oil, 2 tsp sugar, .5 tsp salt, 2 tbsp milk. This mixes right in the pan and I press out with my fingers. I then make another recipe for the top and press it out on wax paper before I put it on top of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is one of my favorite things to cook now! My husband loved it and we've been eating leftovers without any complaints. I've used Marie calendars crust and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I really liked this recipe....although I changed it to meet my needs. I was out of potatoes, but had leftover mashed potatoes. I used them instead of the top crust, like a shepherd's pie. The filling is great--especially if you don't have gravy and don't used canned cream soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States