Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is my standard pot pie recipe for chicken or turkey...the only difference is that I use a can of cream of potato soup instead of mushroom or cream of chicken. Also, make sure you use a can vegetable mix that includes potatoes. Use more or less milk to make a nice creamy mixture. My family requests this often, and with refrigerator pie crusts this is a real time saving version of the traditional comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog Lovin' Mama
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Very easy, very yummy recipe. Comfort food at its best. I used more than a cup of chopped turkey (probably closer to 2 cups). I also added some fresh parsley (chopped) and some shredded mozzerella cheese, just because I had them on hand and wanted to use them up. I also put a little salt and pepper in the filling mixture. It took a little longer to cook due to having a larger amount of the filling. The results were delicious. I will definitely be making this pot pie often. I think next time I will try it with chopped chicken. Thanks for the great and easy recipe Candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Lovin' Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I used regular cream of mushroom soup and some leftover "frozen vegetables" and it turned out excellent. Because it was a little hard to slice into pieces, I think that I will make it in a casserole dish next time with just one pie crust on top. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Delicious, I did tweak this a bit. Used one can each of cream of celery, mushroom, and chicken soup, 1 cup milk, 6 white buttom mushrooms slices, 1/4 of a large onion minced, frozen vegetable variatey of green beens, carrots, corn, and english peas. Added white pepper and parsly and butter pats on top. put in a large casserole dish and covered the top with phyllo dough, no bottom crust ,,,Scrumptios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEIFFER007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was excellent, however I made a few changes. I used cream of potato soup instead of mushroom. I used thawed frozen vegetables. I also cut up some fresh mushrooms and onions and sauted them along with the thawed vegetables in salt, pepper and garlic. I then added them to the liquid mixture and placed in pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Made it tonight, very easy, I added potatoes and carrots as suggested and it turned out great. My husband loved it also and said it was the best pot pie. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was soooo good and so easy! I added potatoes and used frozen veggies. This is my new Thanksgiving leftover meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Hearty, home-cooked, comfort meal. Creamy and thick. I used a rotisserie chicken from my deli and shredded it into the filling. I also used a frozen 9-inch pie crust along with a refrigerated roll pie crust for the top. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was a great recipe. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Excellent receipe.Thank you.I've been baking it for a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States