Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Yummy. I've made pot pies before but they always seemed to be too juicy. I used deep dish pie crusts, but I don't know if it mattered. I like crust. I added an onion (because I love onion), some garlic and used Veg-All. I thought about adding two cans because I love that vegetable flavor - glad I didn't. At the request of my son I added a little shredded cheese. Good but would have been fine without it. This would work well with canned chicken, or even leftover roast. I liked the leftovers. My husband didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Turned out very good. I used cream of potato soup and put a handful of grated cheddar cheese in along with the milk, frozen veggies, and chopped turkey. Next time I would put more turkey in, I don't think 1 cup is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Comfort food! I add a little more mushroom, some dill and a little onion. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I made this recipe in a double-batch. The first batch I made a traditional pie and the second batch I made individual pies using puff pastry and they were both really tasty. The only thing I did differently was use half and half instead of milk to make it really creamy and I sauteed some onions in butter and added it to the mix. Overall, a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was excellent, however I made a few changes. I used cream of potato soup instead of mushroom. I used thawed frozen vegetables. I also cut up some fresh mushrooms and onions and sauted them along with the thawed vegetables in salt, pepper and garlic. I then added them to the liquid mixture and placed in pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I cannot believe how easy and delicious this recipe was - everyone in the family loved it. Thanks for a great keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was soooo good and so easy! I added potatoes and used frozen veggies. This is my new Thanksgiving leftover meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Made it tonight, very easy, I added potatoes and carrots as suggested and it turned out great. My husband loved it also and said it was the best pot pie. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This couldn't have turned out better. I used cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was a great recipe. I added 1/2 tsp. poultry seasoning and a can of small cut up potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Central Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States