Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My husband LOVED this and has asked that i make it again regularly. I used cream of potato soup and cream of celery soup (i didn't have anything else) but it turned out great!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was a great hit with my whole family!! This will be a family must with leftover turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We didn't care for it to much. Could only really taste the turkey. It seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKITLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
It was yummy and everyone loved it! I added the hash brown chunks and a little chicken broth since I was doubling the recipe and used frozen veggies with more options then veg-all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was very good. I bought Pilsbury pie shells for the crusts. I used Cream of Chicken soup instead of Mushroom (but the was a personal preference). I cubed up a large potato and microwaved it for 2 minutes. I also cut up a quarter of a cup of baby carrots and that was the only vegetables I put in (I would have liked more, but hubby only like carrots). I probably added closer to 1 1/2 cups a turkey, which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYTEKMULTISYNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
On the effort vs. taste curve this is very high. It's simple, and delicious! Like everyone else I added my own twist to it with some corn and a bit more milk and a few other things, but the process is simple and the taste is fabulous. I've made it twice in the last two weeks for my girlfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
We made this according to the recipe and enjoyed it. I might suggest slightly more soup for the recipe to have a little more when you're eating it, but it's great as is, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was a great base recipe. I used what every can of cream soup I had (celery) and fresh onion, frozen mixed veggies and as someone had suggested frozen loose hash brown potatoes. Will definately make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I will deffinately use this again for left over turkey. It would also be great for left over roast chicken. I used the healthy request cream of mushroom, instead of the golden mushroom, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
What a great recipe! My family loved it and it got rid of the left over turkey. I added another can of soup and the same amont of milk and it was great. Everyone was asking for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States