Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe went fine for 4 of us that ate it and I thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. It was a week after Christmas and I didn't know what to cook for supper. I found this recipe to be very simple, cheap and easy to make. We're a family of 5 so I had to double the recipe and we loved it! My husband is not a turkey fan, but he said he would cook a turkey more often just to have this recipe made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. I modified slightly...added some potatoes (boiled before adding) and added paprika, poultry seasoning, and parsley (1 tsp each) to the sauce. It was a great way to finish off leftover turkey from the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I picked this recipe because I wanted to use the leftover turkey but didn't want to have to go out and buy a lot of additional ingredients. This was perfect. I added a little more turkey and vegetable to make the pie a little more filling. I also brushed the top of the pie with a beaten egg to give it a rich golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great recipe to use up your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALBERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Just as others suggested, I added more turkey (about 1-3/4 total) and some spices. It turned out excellent! I'm not big on pot pies, but this was delicious....and so easy to make. I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Delicious! I added the rest of our leftover gravy from thanksgiving (about a cup) and probably used more like 2 or 2.5 cups of Turkey. So simple and so yummy! I used a 15 oz can of veggies, drained. I even froze the rest of my leftover Turkey so I can make this again in a few months :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I had always wanted to make a home made turkey pot pie !! Now I have. Very pleased with the results. I loved the simplicity of the recipe. Might try a different cream soup next time. Will make again often with turkey leftovers or chicken !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent way to use up that left over turkey! I did make modifications. I used 2 cups of turkey, 1 can Cream of Chicken & Mushroom soup in lieu of mushroom soup and added 1/4 tsp of thyme and 1/4 tsp of black pepper. Kept milk the same. Baked @ 375 degrees, on lower rack, for 50-60 minutes or until crust is golden brown. Great taste and very creamy. Will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Really easy and delicious! I actually put my pie crust in a cassarole dish so it was a "deep dish" pot pie. I put mashed potatoes on the botom and put the mixture on top of that. Then I did a lattice top so I could ensure it wouldn't come out doughy... DELICOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamKeebler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States