Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
What a great recipe! My family loved it and it got rid of the left over turkey. I added another can of soup and the same amont of milk and it was great. Everyone was asking for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this pot pie today using my Thanksgiving day leftovers and it was a big hit at my house. I'm making this a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was so easy! It's not the best pot pie I've ever had in my life, but considering how easy it was and tasted good, it gets 5 stars. For the last 20 minutes of cooking I baked at 350 degrees(because I made biscuits too) and it still cooked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Added a potato (diced and microwaved) and frozen veggies, probably two cups of veggies and two cups of turkey, but otherwise followed the recipe and it turned out great. My husband was soooooo happy to have "homemade" pot pie, as he called it. This recipe could be modified with beef or chicken, but is great as is. Easy as pie. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This is great. I followed other suggestions and used cream of potato soup and a generic version of Veg-All. This is so easy to make that aside from the putting the crusts on, my 6-year old made the whole thing. She even crimped the edges of the crust. My husband is not a fan of store-bought pot pies and was very impressed and wants to serve it at our next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe is really great. I have been using just a top crust the last several times to try and save some calories. It still is very good. I use cream of potato soup instead of golden mushroom and used diced canned potatoes, green beans, corn, and carrots for the veggies (husband doesn't like peas.)I also added 1 cup cheddar cheese this last time. Great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Great recipe! I added onion and celery and some cheddar cheese. This is a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was very good AND easy!!! I used cream of mushroom soup but any will do. Also added a handful of shredded cheese to thicken a bit, a small can of mushroom slices and some pepper and garlic. I used the deep dish pie shells that come frozen 2 to a pack and defrosted the top according to the package directions. It fell apart a bit but it was all good in the end! My hubby had 2 pieces! I divided the pie into 4 pieces. Great with a salad for a work night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
WOW!! This was good!! I expected it to be good, but not this good. It just seems way to easy!! I will def be making this again and again and again!! Oh, and the only change I made was using cream of chicken instead of the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I'm not a fan of the golden mushroom soup by itself. However, I followed this recipe and found the soup added a delicious, hearty flavor. I used frozen peas, fresh onion, and fresh carrots, which I slightly cooked before adding to the mix. I also added some cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States