Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wow- this recipe is unbelievably easy and the taste is AMAZING! I used condensed cream of potato soup instead and was very happy with the results. I also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top before I topped the filling with the second pie shell. Yum! Prep time was more like 5 min- which was fine by me! I will definitely use this recipe again and also try subbing chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCosgrove83179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very easy to make and the whole family loved it. Even my 16 year old son, who is a very picky eater. The only change I made, was I added a little sage to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar High
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This pie was so easy to make and it turned out so good!! 4 stars because I substituted cream of potato soup, and used less milk so the filling would be thicker. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very Yummy..!! I added poultry seasoning and used potato and cream of mushroom soup,salt and pepper.....I haven't had pot pie since i was a young girl and it was so awesome....thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jane Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Easy and awesome tasting! I used frozen vegetables instead of canned and worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
quick and easy = just for me!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I have made pot pies before, never found one that is so easy and taste so good, this one is perfect. The changes I made is using cream of potatoe soup instead of cream of golden mushroom...don't care for it...I added 1 can of cream of chicken...I used 2 cups of turkey...I used 2 can of mixed vegetables...I used double the milk...I added dash of salt, pepper, garlic, dried parsley, and poultry seasoning. I also added a little diced onions. My husband and kids wont eat the store bought ones. They told me they would never eat it again...They were surprised when I made this...They said only make this from now on...there excited to try this recipe with chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I love turkey pot pie and I decided to make this recipe because of the rave reviews. This recipe needs something more than just a turkey and soup taste and that is what this recipe is, "A soup and turkey pot pie" It was VERY bland. This recipe is missing spices. I will make it again; however, it needs some garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, poultry seasoning, and a little bit of seasoning salt. I am going to keep an eye on the reviews because I would be interested to see what other seasonings others suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe was perfectly easy. I threw a lil garlic salt in instead of regular..so easy so fast cant mess it up and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I put my spin on this one by adding a can of cream of chicken soup, 1 diced potato and frozen veggies. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States