Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great and easy recipe. Made it again and used 2 cans of cream of celery soup and 1 1/2 cups of milk. I also added 1 tsp of salt, 1 tsp thyme and 1/2 tsp of pepper. I made this in a 10" deep dish crust. My family loves the extra creaminess with the extra can of soup. Might try this in individual casseroles next time. Leftovers are good reheated also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight with leftover turkey and vegetables. It was so delicious!!! I will definitely make this again. The thing I love is I can use whatever left over veggies I have and I can make it with turkey or chicken. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Incredible. No more Costco Pot Pies for me! Friends have RAVED about this! I use Costco Organic Veggies...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Sorry for all the changes I made to this recipe (why only 4 stars) but it was delicious!.. I used leftover roasted turkey that I had brined. I made the following changes/additions: Someone said it was bland so I added 1/4 tsp. black pepper, 1/4 tsp. of poultry seasoning and 1/2 tsp. of rubbed sage, also onion powder since my kids don't like seeing any chunks of it. I used a can of "ready to use" Creamy Chicken Soup and omitted the milk in the recipe. I added a pinch of flour to thicken the sauce since it wasn't condensed and 1 can of Veg-all for the veggies; I really like potatoes in mine. I did an eggwash on top and it came out beautiful! Sooo comforting on a cold day! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
It was easy enough. But I could have used a bit more flavor. I will tweak it and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Super easyand tasty. Our kids gobbled this up. The only change I made was to use minced onion in place of fresh. Oh, my veggies were still frozen but came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
So delicious! My whole family LOVED this pot pie. I made it with the left over turkey from Christmas, and was a HIT! I will definitely make this again! Thank you for this simple and great tasting treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I liked it except I forgot to add the usual suspects, salt and pepper! Also forgot to add the milk, so not as creamy, but still yummy. suggestion: red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lourdes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipies on here. It is so easy and so good! I did not expect much from this, based on the ingredients. I sauteed fresh garlic w/the onion in a tbsp of butter. I added salt, pepper and some garlic powder to it, but thats it....This is so easy and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was great and plan on making it again for another group of friends. I would have given it 5 stars however the bottom crust was a bit soggy so i think i'm going to take the advice of a few others and bake the bottom crust a smidge prior to putting the filling in the pie. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States