Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
It was easy enough. But I could have used a bit more flavor. I will tweak it and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Super easyand tasty. Our kids gobbled this up. The only change I made was to use minced onion in place of fresh. Oh, my veggies were still frozen but came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
So delicious! My whole family LOVED this pot pie. I made it with the left over turkey from Christmas, and was a HIT! I will definitely make this again! Thank you for this simple and great tasting treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I liked it except I forgot to add the usual suspects, salt and pepper! Also forgot to add the milk, so not as creamy, but still yummy. suggestion: red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lourdes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipies on here. It is so easy and so good! I did not expect much from this, based on the ingredients. I sauteed fresh garlic w/the onion in a tbsp of butter. I added salt, pepper and some garlic powder to it, but thats it....This is so easy and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was great and plan on making it again for another group of friends. I would have given it 5 stars however the bottom crust was a bit soggy so i think i'm going to take the advice of a few others and bake the bottom crust a smidge prior to putting the filling in the pie. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Followed the recipe with the exception of leaving off the top layer of crust to save on some calories. Great for using up leftover turkey and super easy to put together. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Pretty good! It went over well. I used my own recipe for cream of chicken instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe twice and my family loves it. I used two purchased deep dish pie crusts and added 1 1/2 tbl of Itallan Seasoning and 1 tbl of parsley flakes. It is easy and a great way to use up leftover Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have made some kind of yam/sweet potato dish every year for Thanksgiving... FINALLY got one that got eaten by someone beside me... and my husband asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States