Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
THIS WAS AMAZING! my husband ate 3 servings! i loved it myself. i used cream of chicken and mushroom. this recipe is a keeper. will make again very soon! thank you diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Ok my search is over! I tried several recipes and this ones the winner! Its perfect just what I was craving. I used "Kae's turkey pot pie "receipe from this site for the crust, its perfect!!! I had fresh carrots,celery,onion and potatoes on hand, so I added butter in a pan and cook them untill soft I also added some frozen peas! All together was still 2 cups of veggies. What makes this recipe so Good is the cream of chicken. I shared with my neighor and shes been a chef for 30 years and she ask for the recipe! I really LOVE this pie. Will keep and pass on!Thank you so much for sharing! God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I thought it might be bland -I was very wrong. Husband and I both loved it and didn't think it needed anything added. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I must say first that this recipe is great as posted, but I love this as a stepping-off point recipe. I usually saute mushrooms with the onions, and make 2 pies (freeze 1) using a pound of leftover turkey. I sometimes add leftover gravy instead of some of the soup if I still have any left as well as some poultry seasoning. This is pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent.. very delicious, didn't have cream of chicken, used cream of celery, as well had some left over stuffin added that to the mix as well. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I think this is an excellent recipe...nothing fancy...just good. I followed the recipe but probably used more turkey and two cans of condensed cream of celery soup and then added half and half by "eye". I didn't saute the onions, just added them in. I used pre-made pastry and baked for about an hour til the crust browned. It's very tasty and leftovers are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great for left over turkey. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
AWESOME! I made this in a deep dish with one thick crust on top. It was soooo good and I had to control myself from eating the whole dang thing. It had a wonderful creamy consistency yet held together for slicing. My whole family loved it. I will use this recipe again and again possibly trying chicken, pork and maybe shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great reviews from all the family. I made my own crust and made a double batch in a 9x13. I also cooked the veggies to speed up the time and baked at 425 for about 40 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States