Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We love this recipe, I have made it a few times now. It's absolutely perfect for leftover holiday turkey and it tastes so nummy! The vegetables I use are a mix of peas and carrots, and it's the only I can get my picky toddler to eat peas. I use a whole small onion, sauteed a bit first, and if I have a lot of turkey, I'll add a little more milk, some garlic powder and pepper. But, the recipe works wonderfully as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used spinach and broccoli in the place of mixed veggies and added 1/2C shredded cheddar cheese. My three picky eaters loved it! Next time I will add a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Great recipe! Used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Adds more sauce. Also used the "Buttery flaky pie crust" by Dana. Turned out wonderful. Great crust for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My family loved this recipe. Thought I would have some kind of leftover, but they ate every bit of it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Simple. The small list of ingredients and minimal work are what makes this recipe great. My man brought potato soup(condensed) I used it and it turned out tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The inside wasn't exactly gourmet but edible. Didn't taste anything like the pot pies I am used to having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
THIS WAS AMAZING! my husband ate 3 servings! i loved it myself. i used cream of chicken and mushroom. this recipe is a keeper. will make again very soon! thank you diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Ok my search is over! I tried several recipes and this ones the winner! Its perfect just what I was craving. I used "Kae's turkey pot pie "receipe from this site for the crust, its perfect!!! I had fresh carrots,celery,onion and potatoes on hand, so I added butter in a pan and cook them untill soft I also added some frozen peas! All together was still 2 cups of veggies. What makes this recipe so Good is the cream of chicken. I shared with my neighor and shes been a chef for 30 years and she ask for the recipe! I really LOVE this pie. Will keep and pass on!Thank you so much for sharing! God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I thought it might be bland -I was very wrong. Husband and I both loved it and didn't think it needed anything added. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States