Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Simple. The small list of ingredients and minimal work are what makes this recipe great. My man brought potato soup(condensed) I used it and it turned out tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The inside wasn't exactly gourmet but edible. Didn't taste anything like the pot pies I am used to having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
THIS WAS AMAZING! my husband ate 3 servings! i loved it myself. i used cream of chicken and mushroom. this recipe is a keeper. will make again very soon! thank you diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Ok my search is over! I tried several recipes and this ones the winner! Its perfect just what I was craving. I used "Kae's turkey pot pie "receipe from this site for the crust, its perfect!!! I had fresh carrots,celery,onion and potatoes on hand, so I added butter in a pan and cook them untill soft I also added some frozen peas! All together was still 2 cups of veggies. What makes this recipe so Good is the cream of chicken. I shared with my neighor and shes been a chef for 30 years and she ask for the recipe! I really LOVE this pie. Will keep and pass on!Thank you so much for sharing! God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I thought it might be bland -I was very wrong. Husband and I both loved it and didn't think it needed anything added. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I must say first that this recipe is great as posted, but I love this as a stepping-off point recipe. I usually saute mushrooms with the onions, and make 2 pies (freeze 1) using a pound of leftover turkey. I sometimes add leftover gravy instead of some of the soup if I still have any left as well as some poultry seasoning. This is pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent.. very delicious, didn't have cream of chicken, used cream of celery, as well had some left over stuffin added that to the mix as well. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I think this is an excellent recipe...nothing fancy...just good. I followed the recipe but probably used more turkey and two cans of condensed cream of celery soup and then added half and half by "eye". I didn't saute the onions, just added them in. I used pre-made pastry and baked for about an hour til the crust browned. It's very tasty and leftovers are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great for left over turkey. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States