Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
LOVE IT! Just as is . . it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was FANTASTIC!!!! It was very simple which is good because I'm not the most advanced cook; I'm only 15! This was very yummy! I was so excited to try it and I loved it! Insted of using cream of chicking soup I used cream of mushroom. And I also didn't use frozen veggies. Instead I peeled and cut carots and diced canned potatoes. Also I used Pillsbury pie crust because I don't know how to make it from scratch. Other than that I didn't change anything. THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorah Burkins Derryberry
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I loves this pie, i put left-over mashed patatoes on top instead of a crust, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorah Burkins Derryberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe even though I only used it for proportions. Skipped frozen vegetables and substituted sauteed mushrooms and onions plus fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great recipe!! Very easy and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I thought this was very good. I added some garlic salt and a little bit of paprika to the mix. I also used an egg wash on the crust and wrapped the edge in foil to prevent it from overcooking. I had hoped this would be a fave for my kids, but only the baby seemed to like it. (In all fairness, my oldest craves salads and my middle loves junk food, but doesn't like normal "kid stuff" like mac-n-cheese. They are just odd.) It was a good use of leftover turkey though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I needed something easy and hearty to make with the leftover turkey, this fit the bill. We thought this was pretty good and I would make it again if I had leftover turkey to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Addes sauteed onions (in butter) with dried thyme, garlic powder and a couple of heaping tablespoons of leftover gravy from Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe turned out great! This will definitely be added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
WOW! Easy, tasty and adaptable! Everyone loved this recipe (as is) even though they were all sick of turkey leftovers! Try this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIESHAUL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States