Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yummy - Kids and hubby loved it! Quick and easy when you use frozen deep dish pie shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I had some left over turkey from Thanksgiving and decided to make this pie. At the top of the recipe it states that you can assemble it and freeze to bake at a later time so that's what I decided to do. So I decided to bake it today. There were no instructions included as to how to bake once frozen. I wasn't sure what to do whether I should thaw it or cook frozen. I asked the question twice on the recipe exchange and although some people were kind enough to respond there was no definative answer. I decided to do it frozen at 400 degrees. I took two hours to cook and probably could have gone longer but my family was complaining that they were wasting away and needed to eat. I would say it probably could have gone another 20 minutes to a half hour because the bottom crust was a little gummy still. Was it worth the two hour wait? No but it was tasty and I would make it again but I would bake it right away. I would never freeze again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was quick, adaptable and fantastic. My husband, who doesn't care for pot pie, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delicious - and sooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
LOVE IT! Just as is . . it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was FANTASTIC!!!! It was very simple which is good because I'm not the most advanced cook; I'm only 15! This was very yummy! I was so excited to try it and I loved it! Insted of using cream of chicking soup I used cream of mushroom. And I also didn't use frozen veggies. Instead I peeled and cut carots and diced canned potatoes. Also I used Pillsbury pie crust because I don't know how to make it from scratch. Other than that I didn't change anything. THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorah Burkins Derryberry
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I loves this pie, i put left-over mashed patatoes on top instead of a crust, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorah Burkins Derryberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe even though I only used it for proportions. Skipped frozen vegetables and substituted sauteed mushrooms and onions plus fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great recipe!! Very easy and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I thought this was very good. I added some garlic salt and a little bit of paprika to the mix. I also used an egg wash on the crust and wrapped the edge in foil to prevent it from overcooking. I had hoped this would be a fave for my kids, but only the baby seemed to like it. (In all fairness, my oldest craves salads and my middle loves junk food, but doesn't like normal "kid stuff" like mac-n-cheese. They are just odd.) It was a good use of leftover turkey though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States