Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Okay, the convenience is nice, but I'm not usually a real big fan of condensed soup recipes. Having said that, oh my gosh, was this good. I did not saute the onion, just minced it fine, and added a little bitty sprinkle of garlic powder to the filling. Also cooked some white rice (about 1/3C, dry) and put that in the filling to help bulk it up. I did make a home made crust (No Fail Pie Crust III) and this was an AWESOME pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good and simple, The only thing I changed was I added 1 tsp poultry seasoning, and 1.5 tsp fresh thyme, and half and half instead of milk....Everyone loved it. It's now in our go to recipe book....Thanks Diane for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was so easy to make and very good. I bought my crust and used frozen veggies, corn, carrots and green beans. I made it ahead of time and my Husband baked it when he got home. He called me at work and just raved about it. I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CDPEFFER
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is pretty good and a good way to use up turkey from thanksgiving. I made according to the recipe except I realized at the last minute I only had cream of mushroom soup so that's what I had to use (I think I'd actually stick with this) and I did add some poultry seasoning as well as pepper. Overall a good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great and easy recipe. Made it again and used 2 cans of cream of celery soup and 1 1/2 cups of milk. I also added 1 tsp of salt, 1 tsp thyme and 1/2 tsp of pepper. I made this in a 10" deep dish crust. My family loves the extra creaminess with the extra can of soup. Might try this in individual casseroles next time. Leftovers are good reheated also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight with leftover turkey and vegetables. It was so delicious!!! I will definitely make this again. The thing I love is I can use whatever left over veggies I have and I can make it with turkey or chicken. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Incredible. No more Costco Pot Pies for me! Friends have RAVED about this! I use Costco Organic Veggies...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Sorry for all the changes I made to this recipe (why only 4 stars) but it was delicious!.. I used leftover roasted turkey that I had brined. I made the following changes/additions: Someone said it was bland so I added 1/4 tsp. black pepper, 1/4 tsp. of poultry seasoning and 1/2 tsp. of rubbed sage, also onion powder since my kids don't like seeing any chunks of it. I used a can of "ready to use" Creamy Chicken Soup and omitted the milk in the recipe. I added a pinch of flour to thicken the sauce since it wasn't condensed and 1 can of Veg-all for the veggies; I really like potatoes in mine. I did an eggwash on top and it came out beautiful! Sooo comforting on a cold day! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
It was easy enough. But I could have used a bit more flavor. I will tweak it and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Super easyand tasty. Our kids gobbled this up. The only change I made was to use minced onion in place of fresh. Oh, my veggies were still frozen but came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States