Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great for left over turkey. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
AWESOME! I made this in a deep dish with one thick crust on top. It was soooo good and I had to control myself from eating the whole dang thing. It had a wonderful creamy consistency yet held together for slicing. My whole family loved it. I will use this recipe again and again possibly trying chicken, pork and maybe shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great reviews from all the family. I made my own crust and made a double batch in a 9x13. I also cooked the veggies to speed up the time and baked at 425 for about 40 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Okay, the convenience is nice, but I'm not usually a real big fan of condensed soup recipes. Having said that, oh my gosh, was this good. I did not saute the onion, just minced it fine, and added a little bitty sprinkle of garlic powder to the filling. Also cooked some white rice (about 1/3C, dry) and put that in the filling to help bulk it up. I did make a home made crust (No Fail Pie Crust III) and this was an AWESOME pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good and simple, The only thing I changed was I added 1 tsp poultry seasoning, and 1.5 tsp fresh thyme, and half and half instead of milk....Everyone loved it. It's now in our go to recipe book....Thanks Diane for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was so easy to make and very good. I bought my crust and used frozen veggies, corn, carrots and green beans. I made it ahead of time and my Husband baked it when he got home. He called me at work and just raved about it. I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CDPEFFER
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is pretty good and a good way to use up turkey from thanksgiving. I made according to the recipe except I realized at the last minute I only had cream of mushroom soup so that's what I had to use (I think I'd actually stick with this) and I did add some poultry seasoning as well as pepper. Overall a good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great and easy recipe. Made it again and used 2 cans of cream of celery soup and 1 1/2 cups of milk. I also added 1 tsp of salt, 1 tsp thyme and 1/2 tsp of pepper. I made this in a 10" deep dish crust. My family loves the extra creaminess with the extra can of soup. Might try this in individual casseroles next time. Leftovers are good reheated also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight with leftover turkey and vegetables. It was so delicious!!! I will definitely make this again. The thing I love is I can use whatever left over veggies I have and I can make it with turkey or chicken. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Incredible. No more Costco Pot Pies for me! Friends have RAVED about this! I use Costco Organic Veggies...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States