Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Great recipe! Used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Adds more sauce. Also used the "Buttery flaky pie crust" by Dana. Turned out wonderful. Great crust for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My family loved this recipe. Thought I would have some kind of leftover, but they ate every bit of it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Simple. The small list of ingredients and minimal work are what makes this recipe great. My man brought potato soup(condensed) I used it and it turned out tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The inside wasn't exactly gourmet but edible. Didn't taste anything like the pot pies I am used to having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
THIS WAS AMAZING! my husband ate 3 servings! i loved it myself. i used cream of chicken and mushroom. this recipe is a keeper. will make again very soon! thank you diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Ok my search is over! I tried several recipes and this ones the winner! Its perfect just what I was craving. I used "Kae's turkey pot pie "receipe from this site for the crust, its perfect!!! I had fresh carrots,celery,onion and potatoes on hand, so I added butter in a pan and cook them untill soft I also added some frozen peas! All together was still 2 cups of veggies. What makes this recipe so Good is the cream of chicken. I shared with my neighor and shes been a chef for 30 years and she ask for the recipe! I really LOVE this pie. Will keep and pass on!Thank you so much for sharing! God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I thought it might be bland -I was very wrong. Husband and I both loved it and didn't think it needed anything added. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I must say first that this recipe is great as posted, but I love this as a stepping-off point recipe. I usually saute mushrooms with the onions, and make 2 pies (freeze 1) using a pound of leftover turkey. I sometimes add leftover gravy instead of some of the soup if I still have any left as well as some poultry seasoning. This is pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent.. very delicious, didn't have cream of chicken, used cream of celery, as well had some left over stuffin added that to the mix as well. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States