Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe was ok, my son ate it but did not love it or touch the left overs, he said it was bland, I thought it was ok, I woulld not make this again. It wasn't bad but not super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This got rave reviews from the fam. I'll be making it again! Oh, I only subbed chicken in place of the turkey but I didn't change anything else. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I just finished eating this and had to leave a review right away. It is so amazing! I used frozen puff pastry sheets and used half and half instead of milk. I didn't see the part about cooking the onions first (oops!) so they went in raw but came out completely tender. I added thyme, oregano, coarsely ground black pepper, garlic powder and a little parsley and the flavour was outstanding. It did boil over in the oven a little, so put a cookie sheet below it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used this recipe just made it in a big batch with my turkey leftovers from the holidays. Used the shredded turkey and mixed vegetables. Then for the filling used some of the leftover turkey gravy and mixed in some cream of chicken soup. Added salt and pepper for taste and vualah-it was very good. I ended up having enough to make 8 pot pies and covered and froze for future dinners ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I love this recipe! It is not only delicious, but SO easy! I did substitute half of the mixed veggies for about 1 cup of cooked diced potato, and added an egg wash to the top. A great use for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was really good! My only changes were: I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and mushroom. I used at least a half a cup of onion. I used a glass dish to cook it in. The crust cooked evenly top and bottom. I will cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We love this recipe, I have made it a few times now. It's absolutely perfect for leftover holiday turkey and it tastes so nummy! The vegetables I use are a mix of peas and carrots, and it's the only I can get my picky toddler to eat peas. I use a whole small onion, sauteed a bit first, and if I have a lot of turkey, I'll add a little more milk, some garlic powder and pepper. But, the recipe works wonderfully as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used spinach and broccoli in the place of mixed veggies and added 1/2C shredded cheddar cheese. My three picky eaters loved it! Next time I will add a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Great recipe! Used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Adds more sauce. Also used the "Buttery flaky pie crust" by Dana. Turned out wonderful. Great crust for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My family loved this recipe. Thought I would have some kind of leftover, but they ate every bit of it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States