Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is my favorite pot pie recipe. It's so simple. We've made this for years, it works equally well with chicken or beef (just change to cream of mushroom soup, and add a little beef base). My kids, who are very picky love it. I just have to say, when you change a recipe completely, before trying it as written, how in the world can you honestly give it a review??? I love this website, but the reviews drive me nuts, lol. Changing a few small things, because you didn't have something on hand is one thing, but to change the entire recipe, turn it into a mashed potato casserole, then call yourself reviewing a turkey pot pie?? I'm sorry, vent over:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
My mom has made this recipe for years. This recipe needs a little "punch," Try adding a teaspoon of ground sage and some freshly ground black pepper. That would make it a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is a good Basic recipe, but very boring!.... making your own sauce is really easy and using some herbs really kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Thanks for the great recipe. Made my own pie crust and coated the pie pan with butter flavored shortening. Used soy milk instead of regular milk and added some additional spices (a few dashes of cayenne, rosemary and thyme). Also sauteed garlic with the onion (I can never have a dish without garlic!) Add a bit a flour for thickness and extra turkey and veggies. Fantastic! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliza Crespin Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
this recipe was quick and easy to make and it was absolutley deliciouse. family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great homemade taste. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was great with leftover turkey and chicken...i added cranberry sauce too and my son even loved it...so easy and perfectly done everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe! Used leftover turkey, a can of potatoes which I diced, a can of peas & carrots, a can of cream of chicken soup and about a little less than a can of milk, parsley flakes and poultry seasoning. Mixed in a bowl and added to a Pillsbury Pie Crust. This really came out great, even my picky teenagers enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made three of these with my left over turkey from Christmas and I couldn't beleive how easy and delicious they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Daye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My wife and daughter LOVE this!!! We use cream of mushroom soup instead and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States