Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was great with leftover turkey and chicken...i added cranberry sauce too and my son even loved it...so easy and perfectly done everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe! Used leftover turkey, a can of potatoes which I diced, a can of peas & carrots, a can of cream of chicken soup and about a little less than a can of milk, parsley flakes and poultry seasoning. Mixed in a bowl and added to a Pillsbury Pie Crust. This really came out great, even my picky teenagers enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made three of these with my left over turkey from Christmas and I couldn't beleive how easy and delicious they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My wife and daughter LOVE this!!! We use cream of mushroom soup instead and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Although we did enjoy this recipe very much, for my taste it was a bit bland, even after adding garlic powder, pepper, salt, poultry seasoning and sage. Next time I will add even more of the seasoning. The kiddos really liked it as it was though, and so did my husband. They would probably give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was simply delicious and very easy to fix. I added cubed potatoes and it made my entire kitchen smell wonderful as it was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
5 stars with changes. I followed the recipe except adding my own combination of veggies. Potatoes, corn, carrots, celery, and onion to total 2 C. I did not cook anything before putting it in the pie and it came out fine. Just chop everything small enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I would use this recipe again! It is a good way to use leftover turkey. I would cut down on the veggies next time and add more turkey. Husband and kids loved it. Very easy to throw together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDF1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I didn't mind this recipe, it seemes to be missing something, but then again how exciting is pot pie supposed to be in the first place? I ended up using a can of reduce fat mushroom soup because that was all I had in the house and I added a little bit a spice and a clove of garlic. I didn't mind the flavour at all, I was quite impressed with my first pot pie. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great and easy! Used two small pie pans to make individual portions and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States