Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I loved this! The crust was delicious and it was simple and easy for someone just starting out cooking. I added about 1/2 can more soup and a few more vegetables to fill out the pie, and it was great. If you have leftovers, heat the pie back up in the oven at the same temperature for 20-30 minutes and the crust will be crispy and delicious just like the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The pot pie was okay. For a healthier pie, I used filo dough for the top crust.The pie itself was another story, although it tasted good, it's not something I would boast to be the best. There are a lot of things that could have improved this pie, such as a creamier, thicker sauce, a little more flavor, and maybe something to make the crust a little less bland. Overall, it was exceptional, it doesn't go the whole mile, but it gets the job done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was a great, easy dish. I might increase the amount of onion by just a bit next time, and add some frozen cubed potatoes. I added a few potatoes this time and although I was afraid they might not cook enough, they did and were great in the pot pie. I'll definitely make this easy dish again next time I have leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Yummy. Even hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe just as it is. I agree totally with Sonya. People that change the recipe into something else, then say they are rating it, miss the point. My least favorite phrase is "great recipe. I changed it when I made it by adding........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very tasty and extremely easy to prepare if you use store bought pie shells. My only criticism is that the recipe made alot of filling so I made an extra pie. Not a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgs823

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was fantastic! We made it with a single crust and a sprinkle of cheese on top instead. Also, we used cream of mushroom soup and chicken rather than turkey, because that's what we had on hand at the time. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I have been making pot pies like this since the beginning of time and it is a quick way to use left over chicken, turkey or roast beef. I sometimes use cream of mushroom soup or celery.Always good and I agree with some of the others. When you add this or that and the other then review it you are reviewing your own recipe not the one that is given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is a good "start" but needs more spices to suit me. Overall....too bland and boring for us. I added for spices: 1/2 tsp each of salt and pepper and 1 tsp poulty seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States