Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe turned out great! This will definitely be added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
WOW! Easy, tasty and adaptable! Everyone loved this recipe (as is) even though they were all sick of turkey leftovers! Try this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIESHAUL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
my first try EVER at pot pies... I was sooooo happy I found this recipe. I changed a little cause hubby doesn't like peas and carrots... *rolls eyes* so I added more potatoes, celery and onions. Doused it with hot sauce, put the crust on and baked... I was wonderful... that was last night... This morning I made it the way it's created and I love it!!!! I will keep this for winter nights as long as I have turkey leftover... who knows, might have to have turkey for Christmas too now... just to have the pot pie from leftovers!! NEXT I am making it with leftover deep fried turkey, can't miss, I am sure!!! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Counselorin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Palestine, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I don’t usually enjoy leftover turkey, but that’s what I used to make this great one-dish meal. I poured the filling in a frozen deep-dish piecrust and topped with a frozen regular depth piecrust for a perfect fit. I used 1/2 C carrots, 3/4 C peas, 3/4 C corn and subbed 4 T frozen seasoning blend (onions, celery, peppers, parsley) for the onion. When combining all of the ingredients, I generously sprinkled the mixture with Nature’s Seasons Seasoning Blend. It is also great made with cooked turkey cutlets. To make extra-special individual pot pies, I pour the pot pie mix into 4 oven-proof bowls, top with puff pastry cut to fit and bake 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe!!! My husband just loves it (as do our son & myself). Thanks Diane! We make this almost weekly! So easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. Don't waste your time or ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
added jalapeno and sour cream and used puff pastry crust - awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Tasty, but because it needed some changes I can't rate it higher. I can not bring myself to use frozen vegetables, so diced celery, carrots, onion, beans, broccoli, turnip...whatever I had on hand, sauted til soft. I found the pies a bit dry, not as much "gravy" as we like. The meat and vegetables and crust were dry. I will make again, but think I will double the soup and milk and give that a try. I thought my 5 year old grandaughter would like her own "pie", but was put off by the vegs and meat sticking to the crust and would not eat. She is not a picky eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnamosk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Theresa S.
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I have made this recipe twice and it's the BEST! I substituted chicken for the turkey, used fresh carrots, potatoes and green beans, added an extra can of cream of chicken soup and some poultry seasonings. My family LOVES it! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is my #1 favorite turkey pot pie recipe and I've tried them all. The frozen mixed vegetables- thawed (as opposed to canned veggies - yuck) makes all the difference in the world. I like to throw in some onions and celery to the mix as well. This is a recipe that I don't worry if I have exactly 2 cups of turkey or veggies and it's equally good each time. Sometimes I make several to freeze and I reduce the milk to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States