Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Using the cream soup didnt make the filling as creamy as my homemade filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a great way to use our turkey leftovers! I boiled fresh carrots, diced potatoes and corn and added a little paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Super easy! I did add salt, pepper, and a cube of chicken bullion, but I'm sure it would have been good without those additions too. For frozen vegetables I used corn and broccoli, which tasted great with the turkey. The perfect meal for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Excellent. If you are not making loads of changes to this recipe then 1/2 cup milk is too much. We used 2 tablespoons instead and the consistency was perfect! We also used fresh carrots in place of frozen veg (just our personal preference). Serve on a bed of mashed potatoes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TerriSue65
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
So...I'm not much of a cook. That's why I'm on this site. My Mom made a big turkey the other day and I had a ton of leftovers. So, this is the recipe I selected. No regrets...I loved it...and so did my Mom, Mother-in-Law, Brother-in-Law, and my 12 yr old son. I also found the pie crust on this website..."No Fail Pie Crust I"...also a five star. Good luck and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriSue65

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lyndon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made my own version & used campbells 98% fat free for my base & it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I froze mine. What temp should I cook it and for how long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family and I loved this recipe. I doubled it (lots of leftover holiday turkey) and made 6 individual pies. I actually quadrupled the onion for more flavor. My hubby suggested some salt and pepper in the mix, so I'll try that next time. Overall this was a winner. Can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was great. It was fast and easy!!! My whole family loved it. Will definitely make, again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southernstars
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe was great. I added a little oregano and garlic powder as one reviewer had suggested and I omitted the onions. Everyone had seconds and raved about how good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States