Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Using the cream soup didnt make the filling as creamy as my homemade filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a great way to use our turkey leftovers! I boiled fresh carrots, diced potatoes and corn and added a little paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Super easy! I did add salt, pepper, and a cube of chicken bullion, but I'm sure it would have been good without those additions too. For frozen vegetables I used corn and broccoli, which tasted great with the turkey. The perfect meal for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Excellent. If you are not making loads of changes to this recipe then 1/2 cup milk is too much. We used 2 tablespoons instead and the consistency was perfect! We also used fresh carrots in place of frozen veg (just our personal preference). Serve on a bed of mashed potatoes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TerriSue65
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
So...I'm not much of a cook. That's why I'm on this site. My Mom made a big turkey the other day and I had a ton of leftovers. So, this is the recipe I selected. No regrets...I loved it...and so did my Mom, Mother-in-Law, Brother-in-Law, and my 12 yr old son. I also found the pie crust on this website..."No Fail Pie Crust I"...also a five star. Good luck and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriSue65

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lyndon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made my own version & used campbells 98% fat free for my base & it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I froze mine. What temp should I cook it and for how long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family and I loved this recipe. I doubled it (lots of leftover holiday turkey) and made 6 individual pies. I actually quadrupled the onion for more flavor. My hubby suggested some salt and pepper in the mix, so I'll try that next time. Overall this was a winner. Can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was great. It was fast and easy!!! My whole family loved it. Will definitely make, again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southernstars
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe was great. I added a little oregano and garlic powder as one reviewer had suggested and I omitted the onions. Everyone had seconds and raved about how good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States