Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mbj
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is a very easy recipe and it was absolutely delicious! The only thing I did was add a few seasonings to it. A little poultry seasoning, black pepper, sage, and celery salt. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Gehring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is an easy recipe as there isn't much going into it, but for me, I will need to make revisions next time. I would advise to leave out the milk. It's not necessary. It took well over an hour to bake so be aware when preparing. Over all, an easy recipe to follow and make your own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey Duso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kirsten
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was a terrific recipe for our hungry family! I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I opted not to use frozen mixed vegetables, rather, I chopped up carrots, used frozen peas, and added some new potatoes (from a can in the pantry). Also, since my family is not onion fans, we used onion and garlic powder instead and then salt and crushed pepper to taste. We also chose to make small, individual pot pies instead of the large pot pie. They turned out great and the family can't wait to have them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Easy n taste great! Helped me use up my leftover turkey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Came out GREAT! Next time I'll leave out the milk or add less of it so the inside is not quite so watery, but I'm sure it'll set up a bit after it's been refrigerated. Love it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Following the comment it might be too bland, I sprinkled some of the leftover stuffing made with sausage meat and poultry seasoning. I also do not add onions to things since many don't like them, instead I sprinkled some dry onion soup mix to the filling before adding everything to the pie crust. It smells delicious while it is cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Butterill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Using the cream soup didnt make the filling as creamy as my homemade filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a great way to use our turkey leftovers! I boiled fresh carrots, diced potatoes and corn and added a little paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States