Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was very easy to make and it tasted fantastic!!! I look forward to cooking it again very soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Yummy! I doubled the recipe and ended up with enough filling for 4 pies! I put the leftover filling in the freezer for a quick meal one night. I added some frozen peas and green beans. Also I used turkey stock, and threw in my leftover gravy from Christmas dinner, so reduced the flour a little bit. Really yummy. Kids loved it and so did my Pot Pie hating hubby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Amazing. My only complaint would be that there was no direction on how much turkey to use; maybe that's why I wound up with enough filling for two pies. It's ok. I'm surprised it made it into the Tupperware. I kept sneaking spoons of it. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this recipe with pillsbury ready made crust and it was really good. I used 2 cups of chicken stock instead of the bullion cubes and water. I would use less parsley next time, but other than that I thought the recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Absolutely Delish! I used fresh turkey stock instead of the bouillon & only one crust (just a personal preference), but otherwise followed recipe exactly...AND, this was the best pot pie I've ever had!! Even my husband (who normally thinks of pot pies as "peasant food" & refuses to eat them) went back for thirds! Thank you so much for this recipe that has immediately made the family favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious! I am even going to try using venison tonight instead of the turkey! We'll see! The turkey one was unbeatable though. Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My Family liked this recipe. I used left over turkey from Thanksgiving. I did let filling cool before putting it in pie crust. I added some left over turkey gravy into filling and used 1/2 of chicken bouillon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This has to be the best pot pie I have ever made! It has so much flavor and is very easy to make. I made it while my in-laws were over for dinner and the loved it! Next time I think I will try it with chicken. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe is so Good!! I made it exactly according to the directions and the only thing I would adjust is the salt- adding salt and using bouillon it was a little too salty... but otherwise amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I used the store-bought Pillsbury pie crust and the bottom crust didn't get soggy as I feared. I did let the filling cool for 15 min or so before pouring it in the crust as another reviewer had suggested and maybe that helped? The filling was a little more soupy than I wanted so I ended up adding some extra half-and-half and cornstarch to thicken it up. I was afraid it was too much parsley at one point but once everything came together in the end it was fine. You'd be able to get away with 2Tablespoons instead of 3 though easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States