Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My picky family LOVED this! My hubby and 10 yr. old wanted thirds! Great recipe! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rschenau
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made my own pie crust and used chicken and chicken broth instead of boullion. I followed the recipe exactly and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MGLVR
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe "as is." Have made this several times, and find that it is enough to fill two eight-inch disposable pie pans. I use the pilsbury "rolled-up" crusts, and find that they work well. I DO let the mixture cool for 1-2 hours before assembling, and I also bake the lower crust for 8-10 min at 425 before adding the mixture. I cover the edjes of the crust with foil, and remove 10 min before the end of cooking. This helps to prevent them from being overcooked. Great with peas or corn added as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGLVR

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by staceysmom
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I find this recipe a little time consuming to make, but it is well worth it. I usually double the recipe, and I get 2 8-9 inch pies and I put the leftover filling in a small casserole dish with leftover mashed potatoes or sweet potatoes on top. Delicious, and freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this for 4 hunters at deer camp using wild turkey meat from this springs turkey hunt. Crocked the turkey legs in Italian dressing and had to substitute the chicken broth for beef broth but got raving reviews from the crew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I gave it 4 stars only because it was a bit time consuming. Definitely saving this dish for a weekend recipe when I have more time. I used 2 cups of chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and water, but other than that followed the recipe to the letter. It was a big hit! The ingredients were even enough to fill TWO 9" pie crusts so I was able to cook once and eat twice... bonus! My son asked for seconds, that's how I know I made a fine meal. Great idea to clean out the freezer of left over frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This turned out great! Except I really changed it up because I didn't feel like having two crusts. So I just threw the turkey mixture into a casserole dish and topped it with a thawed frozen pastry, put a couple of slits in to let the steam out. So good with half the calories of pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious recipe! But with a few modifications. My picky 6,5 and 2 year old looooved it and my husband ate half the pie himself! First, I used the juices I saved from roasting the turkey along with 2 cups of Campbell's " chicken stock first" instead of water. Because of the flavourful juices I used I didn't even need the chicken bouillon. I also used fresh baby carrots (about 15 of them) instead of frozen and 3 stalks of celery and only 1 large potatoe (3 would have been way too much!) I also only used half the amount of parsley. 1 1/2 tbsps was plenty! I baked the pie using Pillsbury frozen pie crusts which was great but next time I will go the extra mile and do a home made crust. This recipe is definitely a keeper! I'll use it after every turkey dinner and I am looking forward to trying out some chicken pot pies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Fantastic recipe, but I realized after that I forgot the bouillon! It was still great with just the creamy sauce, as I don't like it runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AChouinard
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Honestly the best turkey pot pie recipe I've ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States