Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We really liked this recipe, but after looking through the reviews made some initial changes. We only used one cup of broth, left out the oregano/parsley (none around) and eyeballed how much veggies would fit (slightly less than the amount suggested above, probably 2:1 to meat). After adding the meat mixture we also put the 11oz can condensed chicken soup. We let the mixture cool down for about 20 minutes and then popped it in the oven. We were only searching for a way to use up thanksgiving leftovers, but my husband was so enamored I'm sure this will come out again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Made no changes and my whole family said this recipe is a keeper! However I think I will add a little more milk next time it was a little dry but had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was a great recipe, I used it twice in one week. I had cooked potatoes which i chopped small andI added them for a short period, I also added my stuffing and corn, My son doesn't like Turkey but ate 1/2 the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this recipe last night with left over Thanksgiving turkey, it was wonderful. The only change that I made was to use Swanson's chicken flavor booster instead of bullion cubes. I used Molly's perfect pie crust recipe and it was awesome also! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowcountryJudi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was a wonderful pot pie. No one in my family is super fond of pot pies, but all went back for seconds when I presented this one. Next time, I would lightly grease the pan to prevent the crust from sticking and cook the potatoes with the carrots and celery...they were still a bid crunchy at meal time. My addition to this recipe was 6 cloves of garlic and chicken base instead of bouillon cubes. Excellent flavor and very little cream sauce which makes it "meaty."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is one amazing recipe! I made it to the "T" the first time. The second time I made it, I followed almost everything. I didn't have onions, so I used a leek instead, fresh parsley, and garlic. It was just as delicious! This is my go to recipe for chicken pot pie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I should start off by stating that I made some changes. I added more seasonings (thyme, sage, paprika, etc), 2 cloves of minced garlic, subbed broth for water and bouillon, used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk (had some I needed to use up) and increased that amount to 1 cup. Made a home made crust. End result was extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this last. I wanted to use up left over Thanksgiving turkey. It was fantastic. My husband thought it was delicious. I used 2 cups cubed turkey meat and added a can of cream of chicken soup. I also used a pillsbury refrigerated pie crust. This is a keeper for sure. I'm sure it would be great with chicken too. I had to give it four stars just because I added the soup and extra chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Miller Mack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
LOVED! My entire family loved it - in fact I barely have any leftover!!! This recipe was super delicious and very easy to make. I made a few changes - no bullion cubes as they tend be flavored with MSG and instead used 1 cup of chicken broth. Also, based on other reviews, I used 1 and 1/2 cups of 1/2 &1/2 for the milk. I also added peas. The entire meal was Super creamy and super yummy!!! (Yes...I know not low fat but once in a while this deliciousness won't hurt us!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Does anyone have an idea if I wanted to freeze this pie, would it be best before I bake it or after?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States