Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I've made this twice now, first time was word for word and we enjoyed it. The second time I added ground sage and took the water down to 1 cup. In place of the second cup I did a can of cream of mushroom and wow--almost like my mom's. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I have made this a few times and every time I do there are never any left over. Even my picky two year old will eat it! I did follow one users suggestion of letting the filling cool to room temp and I found it came out perfect! If you buy store bought crust or make you're own it tastes great either way. I don't normally add all 3 tablespoons of parsely either. I do about 1 to 2 tablespoons and I found for us that it enough! Awesome recipe and really came in handy after Thanksgiving! Comes out great with chicken to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMama8710

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tonight I served this to my husband and boys (16yrs and 12yrs). After dinner they rated it. 4 Stars each from the boys and 4 3/4 Stars from hubby. My hubby said he would like a little more gravy/sauce with it and the boys agreed. I only added 2 potatoes which was plenty and i added a handful of peas. They would love for me to make it again!! Thanks for a great flavorful easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Amazing. I added peas to this recipe. It turned out to be enough to cook two large 9inch pot pies. The family absolutely devoured this meal. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great way to use up leftover turkey. I made this a couple of days after Thanksgiving. We liked it real well, but made some homemade gravy to pour over the top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinacook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muir, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westphalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
this was the best homemade dish I have ever made. used a homemade crust instead of store bought and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Loved this! Only change I made was adding a little bit of poultry seasoning!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I've got a few things about this recipe. 1 - This is, by far, the best recipe I've come across, and it came out perfectly. 2- Made your own crust. I never buy store bought crusts, mine came out so flaky and just added so much more to the recipe. (for a double pastry recipe, 2 cups of flour, 1 tsp of salt, 2/3 cup shortening and 6-7 tbsp of water) 3- I do have a problem with the times listed on this recipe. It only takes about 20 minutes after you have all the vegetables prepped. If you really want to include all of it, I spent about almost an hour doing everything. I expected it since I've cut vegetables before (and making my own pastry), but it's a deceiving thought. 4- Also, a pot might be easier than a pan. I was smart and used a deep frying pan, but it was tough stirring it around. 5- Add more turkey, and use small potatoes. I used 3 baking potatoes, so they were huge and I barely tasted the turkey. Next time I'll either add more turkey or add more turkey and buy smaller potatoes. 6- I recommend this recipe definitely. Next to making my own crust I followed it exactly and my husband and I devoured our bowls. Happy cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe so much! I added a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries after I combined the turkey mix to the vegetable mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This pot pie is amazing. Take a shortcut and buy Pilsbury pie dough, not the frozen kind, but the ones that come two to a box, rolled up and fresh where they have your other Pilsbury products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States