Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
this was the best homemade dish I have ever made. used a homemade crust instead of store bought and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Loved this! Only change I made was adding a little bit of poultry seasoning!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I've got a few things about this recipe. 1 - This is, by far, the best recipe I've come across, and it came out perfectly. 2- Made your own crust. I never buy store bought crusts, mine came out so flaky and just added so much more to the recipe. (for a double pastry recipe, 2 cups of flour, 1 tsp of salt, 2/3 cup shortening and 6-7 tbsp of water) 3- I do have a problem with the times listed on this recipe. It only takes about 20 minutes after you have all the vegetables prepped. If you really want to include all of it, I spent about almost an hour doing everything. I expected it since I've cut vegetables before (and making my own pastry), but it's a deceiving thought. 4- Also, a pot might be easier than a pan. I was smart and used a deep frying pan, but it was tough stirring it around. 5- Add more turkey, and use small potatoes. I used 3 baking potatoes, so they were huge and I barely tasted the turkey. Next time I'll either add more turkey or add more turkey and buy smaller potatoes. 6- I recommend this recipe definitely. Next to making my own crust I followed it exactly and my husband and I devoured our bowls. Happy cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe so much! I added a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries after I combined the turkey mix to the vegetable mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This pot pie is amazing. Take a shortcut and buy Pilsbury pie dough, not the frozen kind, but the ones that come two to a box, rolled up and fresh where they have your other Pilsbury products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was very easy to make and it tasted fantastic!!! I look forward to cooking it again very soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Yummy! I doubled the recipe and ended up with enough filling for 4 pies! I put the leftover filling in the freezer for a quick meal one night. I added some frozen peas and green beans. Also I used turkey stock, and threw in my leftover gravy from Christmas dinner, so reduced the flour a little bit. Really yummy. Kids loved it and so did my Pot Pie hating hubby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Amazing. My only complaint would be that there was no direction on how much turkey to use; maybe that's why I wound up with enough filling for two pies. It's ok. I'm surprised it made it into the Tupperware. I kept sneaking spoons of it. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this recipe with pillsbury ready made crust and it was really good. I used 2 cups of chicken stock instead of the bullion cubes and water. I would use less parsley next time, but other than that I thought the recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Absolutely Delish! I used fresh turkey stock instead of the bouillon & only one crust (just a personal preference), but otherwise followed recipe exactly...AND, this was the best pot pie I've ever had!! Even my husband (who normally thinks of pot pies as "peasant food" & refuses to eat them) went back for thirds! Thank you so much for this recipe that has immediately made the family favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States