Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Fiance and i both liked this. I added some pressed garlic to veggies like i do for everything. Added extra milk since once all mixed together it seemed a little thick. Will def make again but add more variety of veggies next time. Was hesitant on the amount of potato. I used 3 small ones and was still a lot. Green beans corn and peas would be great. Great for turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichelleB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was a good recipe. Just a little bland. But the directions were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just tried this recipe tonight on my Thanksgiving leftovers. I had read through some of the reviews, and would agree with some comments and changes. I don't keep many dry herbs on hand, so I used what I had, I used less than 0.5 T Italian blend spices. BTW, I had doubled the recipe. I used 5 yellow potatoes, but found that to be a bit too much potato, and will cut back on the next go around to about 3 potatoes. I added in 1 cup of frozen peas. I had over a cup of leftover Turkey broth, and added water to make it 2 cups. Then used 2 cups of water, 2 packets of Mazola no MSG chicken bouillon. But the pie was not as saucy as I'd like. Maybe cutting back on the potatoes or adding an extra cup or 1.5 cup of broth might help. Next time I will also be adding in more meat & peas. Also, I cut out the bottom crust, and used 2% milk to bring down the calories. Overall, it is a solid recipe, and a great base from which I can switch up on my own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownSugar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Calistoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I used this recipe to make Turkey Pot Pie for the first time. I used left over turkey from Thanksgiving dinner. I also used the drippings from the turkey instead of bullion. It was VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Added mushrooms and leftover gravy. So gpod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very good recipe. Only chwnge I made was cook my crust for 8 minutes before I added my filling since so many reviewer complained about their crust not being done all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myeisha Dhillon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by PumpkinPie
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is an outstanding recipe, perfect for holiday leftovers!!! And easy to make also. I added a 1/2 bag of frozen peas and just let them defrost in a bowl and added the to the turkey concoction right before I added it to the crust. I almost did it with a refrigerated pie crust, but the crust is seriously the best part of a pot pie, so I made a butter pie crust. It only took an extra time, was so amazing, and showcased all of the flavor perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PumpkinPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Amazing! Wish I had more leftover turkey to make another one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have made this pot pie several times, and it is always a hit with my family. (Even with picky kids!) Its my favorite pot pie recipe. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is my go to pot pie recipe :) There is no such thing as left overs with this one, which is unfortunate because the second day is the best day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States