Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious recipe! But with a few modifications. My picky 6,5 and 2 year old looooved it and my husband ate half the pie himself! First, I used the juices I saved from roasting the turkey along with 2 cups of Campbell's " chicken stock first" instead of water. Because of the flavourful juices I used I didn't even need the chicken bouillon. I also used fresh baby carrots (about 15 of them) instead of frozen and 3 stalks of celery and only 1 large potatoe (3 would have been way too much!) I also only used half the amount of parsley. 1 1/2 tbsps was plenty! I baked the pie using Pillsbury frozen pie crusts which was great but next time I will go the extra mile and do a home made crust. This recipe is definitely a keeper! I'll use it after every turkey dinner and I am looking forward to trying out some chicken pot pies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Fantastic recipe, but I realized after that I forgot the bouillon! It was still great with just the creamy sauce, as I don't like it runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Campeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AChouinard
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Honestly the best turkey pot pie recipe I've ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This a great easy recipe - I used frozen deep dish pie shells and let them warm up while making the filling - one for the bottom and one for the top. In addition to the ingredient list, I added in about 3 cloves of diced garlic, a handful of diced mushrooms and used 1c. table cream instead of 1/2 c. milk to make it a bit thicker and richer. (But it meant we needed a bit more chicken stock than the 2 c.) It could have used even a bit more chicken stock to made the sauce a bit creamier and more saucy - but depends on if you like your pie runny or stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy and tasty!!! Great use for leftovers. Second time making it since Thanksgiving. I froze leftover turkey so I could make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My new favorite pot pie recipe. I pre baked my crust and added the filling. I made a roux first, then added the broth. Turkey was cooked with the veggies. I added some sage cause I like that herb. Super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
2 Thumbs up! I made some twists to it though. Overall great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Easy and delicious! I would do two things different next time: cube my potatoes smaller and add a bit more turkey...just to use more leftovers, not for taste. My husband and kids loved it and it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I recently tried this recipe and EVERYONE LOVED it. I made two seven-inch pies instead of one ten-inch one. The proportions of the ingredients were excellent. I have found a new Traditional Recipe to be used at Thanksgiving, not just after it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made some adjustments based on other user reviews and this turned out wonderful. I added some green beans, used 3 green onions instead of regular onion, 3/4 cup milk instead of 1/2 and added a half a can of cream of mushroom soup. 2 potatoes instead of 3 and I cooked it for about 15 minutes longer. My whole family loved it and ate seconds. It was a great way to used the thanksgiving turkey! Using the extra milk and soup gave it plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States