Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ana
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe was really good. This was my first time making turkey pot pie and it came out great!!! I agree to let the filling cool for about 15 mins so the crust isn't gluey. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This pot pie was delicious. I modified it by using pot pie noodles instead of the crust, since I ate so much pie over the holiday. The seasoning was just right and I increased the amount of turkey to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I have used this recipe for my post-thanksgiving pot pie for years. My family looks forward to this dish on the Sunday after thanksgiving, when we do our Christmas decorating and top,off the day with this pot pie. . It's perfect as written and I find it plenty saucy. One thing I do for a flavor boost is add some homemade gravy to the turkey and milk mixture. Yummy! Thanks for a reliably awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cmaried
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the celery and added a can of mushroom soup. We will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great recipe. I made little pies for the freezer for the hubby! I did add extra spices. I cooked it in a pot, and tasted it a few times before putting it into the tins. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
The only complaint I have about this recipe was that it ended up a little too salty with the two bouillon cubes and the sauce was a little bit thin. Good otherwise, and exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is awesome. The only thing I found odd is using chicken bouillon in a turkey recipe. You can use turkey gravy instead; add after cooking veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
wow! what a wonderful recipe...honesty I don't even generally like pot pie and I think this is sooo wonderful! great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this and my family was begging for more! I used fresh parsley instead of dried. My brothers and dad were fighting for seconds! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurabell86
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I doubled up on the amount of flour, milk and butter with the turkey to create a little more sauce and it turned out awesome! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States