Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I have made this recipe numuerous times and each time it comes out really nice. I have only used chicken. If you don't have pre-cooked chicken (or turkey), and you have to cook the chicken, poach it in the 2 cups of broth (with parsley and some poultry seasoning if you have it) called for in the recipe and use that same broth when you mix it into the sauteed vegetable. You don't have to peel the potatoes, just cut them a little smaller if left unpeeled. Also, I definately recommend baking the bottom crust first - until it's golden brown. Then let the filling and the bottom crust cool a bit before pouring filling in. I brush egg yolk on top crust before baking and it comes out a rich brown. You can use egg white if you just want a sheen on the crust Don't forget your steam vents on the top crust. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Simple, tasty and easy recipe that the kids loved too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I love this recipe, although I tweaked it a bit, I added 2 extra bullion and acup of water to veggie mix, and another TBLS of flour and 1/2 cup of milk to chicken mix, def. Let cool before adding to pie crust!!!! Totally amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Fantastic for left over turkey or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Time consuming but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I just made this tonight for dinner and it was good but kinda dry. I followed the recipe all the way except I used 1 can of chicken broth and a store bought crust. It wasn't very saucy so next time I make this I will add some turkey gravy or cream of chicken soup. It was fairly simple to make and I had enough filling for 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a hit! For a lower fat option, make your own crust with a cup of whole wheat flower, 2 tbsp of margarine, 2 tsp of baking powder, and 1/3 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
When I told my husband I was making this after Thanksgiving, he seemed unimpressed;However after he ate it, he raved about it for weeks and asked when was I making it again. It came out delicious even using the store bought pie crust. Will definitely make this crowd pleaser again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Nice and easy. Skipped the pie crust, and topped with puff pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Really good! but you need to let the filling cool so that when you serving it will not fall apart on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States