Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious! I have used this recipe a few times with leftover turkey from a roasted turkey and it's sooo good. The first time I made it, I thought it was a little bit dry, so now I add a little extra milk and a big spoon full of gravy to the turkey/milk/flour mixture and it makes it even better! It's just as good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I used this receipe with Thanksgiving leftover turkey. Was delicious! Added some peas and corn to the filling as well. Also made with minced turkey - which tasted good, but not as visually appealing as thick pieces. The only issue I had was the pie crusts - definitely makes all the difference, so buy or make a good one! I'd recommend a crisp layered pastry crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Fantastic Recipe!!! You won't need anything else. Follow as is or use chicken broth or stock. Comes out perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious! A bit time consuming (for me, at least), but definitely worth it in the end. I liked that the recipe didn't call for cream soup. Will be making this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
The BEST recipe ever! We make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Best Potpie ever! I make the filling in a triple batch, divide among vacuum bags and freeze. I cheat and buy the REFRIGERATED crusts (Pillsbury is the best) and then I can just thaw out a bag overnight and dump it in the crust to bake. * If you make multiple batches it is SOOO much easier to not mix the veggie/ turkey ingredients first, just dump the correct amount into each bag and then mix up the sauce and use a measuring cup to distribute evenly. Otherwise you'll end up with the last bag full of mostly just peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
One of the best pot pies I have ever made. Made it 3 times in one month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe. I doubled it....and it filled 4 pie crusts. You can opt for less calories and place crust only on top, just makes for messier serving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this dairy-free for my daughter. I used rice milk instead of milk and I sauteed the veggies in olive oil instead of butter. I used homemade turkey stock instead of chicken bouillon. It was still amazing! This was a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States