Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
wow! what a wonderful recipe...honesty I don't even generally like pot pie and I think this is sooo wonderful! great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this and my family was begging for more! I used fresh parsley instead of dried. My brothers and dad were fighting for seconds! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurabell86
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I doubled up on the amount of flour, milk and butter with the turkey to create a little more sauce and it turned out awesome! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
VERY good..... the use of white and dark turkey meat made it very tasty. I have put this into my recipe box and will use it for all turkey left overs...it will probably become one of those recipes handed down for generations to come.... thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I had a little too much liquid and second the need to let the filling cool first. I also used sage and thyme with just a little tarragon, as I don't think oregano goes with poultry. Otherwise I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My husband loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I loved it! I made my own pie crust and added frozen mixed veggies with my favorite better than bouillon and it came out flavorful and filling.. This was enough for 2 pies so I froze half for next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildirishrose
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
this was delicious! the best pot pie I ever had! made it just like the recipe as written ..thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildirishrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe but added frozen peas and everyone one, including the children, loved it..We also had apple sauce and cranberry sauce with it and can't wait to make it again..thanks for the best pot pie I've ever tasted..goodbye Marie Callender :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amistakenlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States